We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Hotel Budapest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Brasov
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Comfortable hotel clean room with everything that you need at your convenience, friendly staff .I have stayed here twice in the last year and to my surprise the minibar from the room is always locked, I wonder why....Who knows .....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    139
    103
    33
    12
See reviews for
36
75
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
zagreb croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

One concern of staying at a hoel closely located to an airport, is that due to the "short-stay turnover" of guests, the hotel loses it's identity and charm and just becomes a "conveyor belt" of guests entering and leaving...& unfortunately the Airport-Hotel falls into this category.

On the positive side,
- Hotel location in proximity to Airport (if that is important) is good
- Noise in the hotel is minimal (you would not know the Airport was next door).

But on the down side,
- the rooms are basic (2 star quality)
- buffet breakfast is both limited in choice and quality
- reception team prefer their own private conversations, than checking out guests, professionally and with a smile.

So my advice would be, if you need a hotel DUE TO airport location, then the Airport-Hotel could be a sensible choice, BUT if the location is not critical, then look for a better choice of where to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ex_Pat_in_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vecses hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed one night here before dropping off the car rental (just down the street) and flying back to Canada. Great on all counts. Although the room was a bit worn, it was large, clean, and during our stay, quiet. The restaurant was a big surprise: open 24/7 and breakfast starts at 4:00 a.m. the menu is extensive, good value, and the quality of the food, exceptional. The shuttle is fast and efficient. Its hard to believe you are minutes away from Budapest International since you never hear any planes. I highly recommend this place for a stop over. I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel and then went onto an airport hotel of same 4 star grade at Madrid airport . The Budapest hotel was like a 1 star hotel and the Madrid hotel 5 star plus .
The beds in Budapest were 'wafer thin' and the pillow had 'no filling in it ' . To make it worse the food selection is terrible. I travel extensively and this is the worse hotel I have been in in more than 10 years . initially the reception service was good and polite however on checking out a young counter man kept talking to the girl checking me out ( certainly not business talk ). Never again !

Room Tip: Never book it's. I did for convenience but not again 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived on a very late flight (11pm) and once we arrived, called the hotel to send the shuttle which arrived in around 10 minutes. We were in the hotel in under 5 minutes, and checked in soon after that. We had to pay for the room upon check-in and were offered a discount of 15 euro (I think) if we settled the bill in cash rather than using credit card. We had reserved a corner room / suite as we were travelling with our two children. The room had a separate bedroom and living room / kitchen. The kids beds were set-up in the living room. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast the next morning was great - served in a sunny and spacious dining room. I hopped on the shuttle the next morning back to the airport to pick-up our rental car from the airport. Wifi was free - much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outofaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Good location to stay before leaving to you destination being close to car rentals and airport. Goor food at restaurant, clean room, a bit of smell in the room, good bed, free parking and WIFI. In the price is also breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
286 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

While the hotel seems pretty standard it has some highlights
Excellent isolation makes your sleep safe and sure disregarding you`re by the airport
Breakfast at 4 am - what about that ! The`re simply not many hotels that can compete with that and you`ll feel better starting the day so early
The shuttle - just a call ,even at midnight and the hotel car comes and picks you up .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#111 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#98 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Budapest

Property: Airport Hotel Budapest
Address: Lorinci ut 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Airport Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Budapest Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing