We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option if you need to be near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Hotel Budapest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Perhaps surprisingly given the levels of traffic, there is no "on airport" hotel at Budapest. Therefore, this is probably the next best option if you need to stay close to the airport.
Getting here: There is a free shuttle bus, but note that the bus stop at the airport is not signposted. The pick up point is in the car park -, on exiting terminal 2B arrivals, cross the road and walk down the ramp to the car park. The bus picks up by the pay station / trolley park (you'll also see some blue-painted parking spaces). If you arrive at terminal 2A, just walk along the front of the terminal to 2B first. Not sure if the bus is on-demand only, so best to ring the hotel to let them know you need picking up. The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from the airport.
Rooms: Whilst not particularly plush, the room was well-equipped and clean. The beds are continental-style, so if you need a big bouncy mattress and lots of fluffy pillows to get a good night's sleep, then this might not be the hotel for you! Didn't hear any internal or external noise during the night, despite being near the elevator.
Hotel facilities: All the staff I met were helpful and spoke good English. The bar and 24hr restaurant lack a bit of atmosphere, and the food is mainly Hungarian-style (and not particularly cheap). Buffet breakfast was OK, but again, nothing special. The hotel has free Wi-Fi, and I found the signal was pretty good.
Would I be happy to stay here again? Yes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is in a "neighborhood" rather than on the airport premises but it is only 5-10 minutes away from the airport. A gas station is down the street if you have to fill your gas tank for a rental car. The hotel had a pleasant restaurant which was reasonabily priced and had an interesting selection of Hungarian foods. The breakfast buffet was nothing special. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are around an atrium setting similar to the Embassy Suites. Lighting is very low. Room was comfortable and clean. The air freshner in the room was a bit strong. Overall for the money it was a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moabmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Clean, modern, convenient hotel. Courteous, knowledgable English speaking staff. Great restaurant, reliable wake-up call, free breakfast, swift WIFI, lobby computer & boarding pass printer, free 4AM shuttle. Downtown Budapest to airport roads are complicated. Took taxi from Best Western Hotel near train station (5,900 Hungarian currency 300~$1) night before. 615AM KLM flight to Amsterdam then DAL got me into Atlanta 230PM. This hotel is the answer. Price was right.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank ReddiTugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Comfortable hotel clean room with everything that you need at your convenience, friendly staff .I have stayed here twice in the last year and to my surprise the minibar from the room is always locked, I wonder why....Who knows .....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

One concern of staying at a hoel closely located to an airport, is that due to the "short-stay turnover" of guests, the hotel loses it's identity and charm and just becomes a "conveyor belt" of guests entering and leaving...& unfortunately the Airport-Hotel falls into this category.

On the positive side,
- Hotel location in proximity to Airport (if that is important) is good
- Noise in the hotel is minimal (you would not know the Airport was next door).

But on the down side,
- the rooms are basic (2 star quality)
- buffet breakfast is both limited in choice and quality
- reception team prefer their own private conversations, than checking out guests, professionally and with a smile.

So my advice would be, if you need a hotel DUE TO airport location, then the Airport-Hotel could be a sensible choice, BUT if the location is not critical, then look for a better choice of where to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ex_Pat_in_Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed one night here before dropping off the car rental (just down the street) and flying back to Canada. Great on all counts. Although the room was a bit worn, it was large, clean, and during our stay, quiet. The restaurant was a big surprise: open 24/7 and breakfast starts at 4:00 a.m. the menu is extensive, good value, and the quality of the food, exceptional. The shuttle is fast and efficient. Its hard to believe you are minutes away from Budapest International since you never hear any planes. I highly recommend this place for a stop over. I was quite impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel and then went onto an airport hotel of same 4 star grade at Madrid airport . The Budapest hotel was like a 1 star hotel and the Madrid hotel 5 star plus .
The beds in Budapest were 'wafer thin' and the pillow had 'no filling in it ' . To make it worse the food selection is terrible. I travel extensively and this is the worse hotel I have been in in more than 10 years . initially the reception service was good and polite however on checking out a young counter man kept talking to the girl checking me out ( certainly not business talk ). Never again !

Room Tip: Never book it's. I did for convenience but not again 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.9 mi away
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
0.6 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 336 in Budapest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#116 of 336 in Budapest
173 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fraser Residence Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Budapest

Address: Lorinci ut 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range: £71 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Budapest Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing