We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Hotel Budapest
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable, Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Airport Hotel is the choice for close proximity to Budapest airport. Free shuttle runs every 30 minutes and takes only 5 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel is large, clean and modern. Rooms are large with nice sized well appointed bathrooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant provides excellent food choices and the bar is well stocked. I can't attest to the value as I was on a business trip and so didn't pay for the room. Free wireless is a definite plus. The only negative for me was the pillows, not enough of them and WAY to soft. But overall would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 201pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    137
    102
    33
    12
See reviews for
36
73
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Airport-Hotel Budapest is a very nice place to stay. Having a morning flight departing 8am, they will provide shuttle service to the airport for whatever time you require it (even in the very very early A.M.). My room and bathroom were very clean and fairly modern, and a complimentary buffet breakfast at 4am was great. Also, you have Air Conditioning in the room. There are NO shops nearby, unless you count the shop in the hotel. The staff are very courteous and do speak english, so if you don't speak Hungarian don't worry.

Room Tip: Use a discount site to book and prepay for your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel because it is close to the airport.
It does not have "look & feel" of a 4star hotel. Room I stayed in was very smelly. Air conditioning was hardly working at all.

The have moved me to another room but it was the same, only less heavy odour.
You can open the window for fresh air but you will get no sleep because you will hear generator working all night or frogs.

The staff wants to help but the infrastructure is not up to standard.

Room Tip: If you have a car, you can leave it here for couple of days. It is 5-6 EUR a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vecses hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Southern UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Most guests spend but one night in transit through the busy airport. Being there for 9 nights on business, I got to know the hotel quite well.

A regular shuttle by their 2 busses makes access to the airport very easy. The ten minute journey involves much changing of lanes, so wear a seatbelt as some drivers are determined to out do Nicco Rosberg. Drivers very helpful, though. Similarly, staff at reception are friendly and eager to assist.

Rooms are reasonably quiet, but many guests report the free wifi has a very poor signal. It is often necessary to try again by reception. Rooms a minimalistic with towels being little larger than postage stamps. Good LCD TV with international channels. It was disappointing that no coffee/tea making facilities were available. Air conditioning worked - some of the time.

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Sometimes freshly scrambled egg was available. Other times, it was dried and Inedible. Bacon was swimming in fat. Fruit juice sometimes was homeopathic ally watered down. But, the muesli was good quality. Staff worked hard to keep. Up.

Dinner was very regional and dishes such as ghoul-ash were well presented. Soups and salads were good, but I had to stumble with a bowl of cold, spiced cherry soup!

Checkout was interesting as all charges were itemised in Hungarian, so a non-speaker cannot understand the bill.

Beer/water is very expensive for this part of the world. Luckily, just 10 minutes walk away is a large Tesco supermarket with a wide range of food and drinks. There are also banks in the shopping centre where realistic exchange rates can be obtained - unlike the airport and city where average rates are 20% worse than the bank. Beware!

Room Tip: 210 is away from road and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Actually, the airport hotel is not so bad. I think it's primary purpose is to support those arriving late or leaving Budapest on early flights from what I can see. Although they do always seem to have conferences going on each time I visited.

The restaurant seems to prioritise service for those conference attendees, so get to dinner before or after they have eaten is my recommendation. I did send food back once which had a hair in it. Overall the food is okay, some pleasant surprises and set meal options. Free Shuttle bus to the airport is a good service to provide

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same to me. I stayed in a few
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level Contributor
249 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Typical minimalist hotel. Room was large but stank of cheap air freshener. Restaurant prices are very expensive and don't match the quality of the food. I booked for the convenience due to having an early flight. Next time I will stay in my luxury hotel in the city centre, have a good room, a nice meal and suffer the inconvenience of the 40 minute taxi ride to the airport. Oh and I could have done without the chorus of barking dogs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SandraSStAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is 5 min car ride from the Airport, there is also a Shuttle available. In my room i could not stop the the heater, so it was very warm. Nice was the small balcony. Dinner was very good, seems they have a good chef. The breakfast was rather medium great, French toast was not good, waffles were better. Staff overall friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#104 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#95 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Budapest

Property: Airport Hotel Budapest
Address: Lorinci ut 130/A, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Budapest Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing