We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We needed to spend one night on Budapest Airport, between two flights. This was our second stay at this hotel. It is one of the closest to the airport. First time we had stayed in the front wing, but this time there was a wedding party going on in the restaurant so we were given a room in the back wing (this was fortunate, as there was loud music coming from the party). Room is big enough, bed comfy. Hotel is not that well soundproofed, so we could hear our neighbours upstairs. Breakfast was good. There s a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear obsessedbytravelling,

I would like to thank you for sharing your oppinion on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were satisfied with our services and the comfort of the room. I hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but only 10 minutes away from the airport, and provides a free shuttle, this is exactly what we needed. If you are on sightseeing trip to Budapest, this is not a good location for you. There is also an OK shopping mall near by, and a grocery store, fast food restaurants, etc. The hotel looks great, and it's clean. The restaurant, food and service was great. My only complaint is that they advertise it as a spa-hotel but I couldn't sign myself up for anything, no haircut, no manipedi, no nothing, not this day, or next, or even after that, and I only had one day available. I tried to get a massage, and they didn't have masseuse available, they don't actually have staff there all the time, they have to call them in. So much for spa. And one of the reasons we rented it because of that. I would recommend booking an appointment several days or even a few weeks prior to your arrival. They use some strange cooling system that doesn't cool anything off, I mean there are no AC's in the rooms, and summers are hot in Budapest so be aware! Great pool though! I would stay in this hotel again without hesitation. Very nice people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Marketed as an airport hotel, this property is destined to disappoint from the word go. Location wise, it's tucked away at the end of a residential block - next to an overgrown field. Look closely and wild dogs roam the grass. If you don't see them, you'll hear them from about 11pm each night.

I stayed here with work so didn't have a choice. The room was small and had no curtains - only a see thru shutter, fitted to the outside. As the rooms all open up on to a shared balcony, it's not the safest, most secure nights sleep I've ever had!

The restaurant is 'ok' - you dine there as there's no where else within walking distance.

The staff were surly to say the least. I've tried to think of positives - but don't recall any.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with curtains?
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste_Jay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Manager at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Ste_Jay2012,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review to TripAdvisor about our hotel. All reviews are important to us and help us improve our services. I was sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel and our services. Most of our guests enjoy the rural positon of the hotel and says that it is a green oasis, which is at the same time is less than 10 minutes drive from the airport of Budapest. I am sorry that you did not tell us your comments during your stay, therefore we could not help you solve them. All of our single rooms' size meet the requirements of a 4 star superior hotel, and all of them has drapes or shutters on the windows to completely darken the room. Some of our rooms share a balcony with other rooms, which is perfect for families, or groups but not so suitable for buisness visitors. We have rooms without balcony, and rooms with separate balcony as well.
I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and will have a chance to prove you the real Hotel Stacio experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Together with my Hubby and 2 kids, Jeniffer and Troy, we checked-in here, this hotel is very near the airport, no less than 10 minutes shuttle which is free of charge when you are a guest, before going to our room, we have time to look at the place to roam around, my kids wanted to see if there is a pool that is why I asked the receptionist, which is good in speaking in English, and yes, she accompanied us to the pool area, we was shocked because the pool was indoor, imagine it’s like a lobby of a hotel wherein, there has a swimming pool in the middle, it was classy and luxurious, rooms are clean, neat, well organized, modern designs, wifi anywhere (free), but I have a tip for all the travelers who wanted to stay there, wake up early for breakfast, because it is served early, if you missed it, you will miss a lot. All in all, a big thumbs up, great idea for the pool. Surely we will go back here...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacio, Director of Sales at Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Leana A,

Thank you for the response. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our hotel. Very warm welcome if you come next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We needed a place near the airport to catch an early flight and booked the Hotel Stacio. Due to some unanticipated schedule changes we ended up having to add a night and thought we'd be bored out of our minds. It turns out we didn't want to leave.
The hotel is also a spa, the use of which is included in the price. This includes a large lap pool with hydro features and a medicinal hot tub upstairs, and downstairs a sea-salt room, infra-red room, steam room and sauna next to a cold plunge pool and ice machine. But the best part are three stone chaise lounges that are heated and just melt the tension from your body. There are complimentary towels and bathrobes as well. We enjoyed the spa even more than the Szechenyi Baths.
We opted for dinner at the restaurant and it was very good, their local Pinot Noir excellent and only a bit of a splurge. Breakfast (included) was very good.
The room was very spacious and comfortable and the staff very well trained and helpful. The other guests seemed to be business people and some traveling couples like ourselves.
Airport shuttle is complementary (even at 4;30 am) and there is a taxi service that will take you to downtown Budapest for 20 euro (up to 3 people), about a 10 euro savings. We used them for a final day of sightseeing and the driver was prompt and charming.
For the price I really think this is the best airport hotel on earth.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagneticCommand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great place to stay if looking to catch an early flight from Budapest airport or arriving very late in the city. They have a free shuttle service drop to the airport; not sure if that applies to pick up too (unfortunately I didn't ask). Unless one takes a cab, it is very difficult getting to the hotel from the city centre.

Receptionist late at night was very helpful.

I stayed in the modern wing of the hotel which houses the wellness centre. The hotel is eco friendly and this includes use of sensors which activate electricity when there is movement. Room was spacious and free wifi connectivity was good.

Breakfast starts early morning at 4 am. It is mainly a self service buffet with no staff around for assistance but that's good enough for that early hour.

I would use the hotel again if look for an overnight transit near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1lifetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Airport Hotel Stacio is located perfectly for an overnight stay if you need to be near the airport. Unlike many airport hotels, this feels like a "proper" hotel - comfortable rooms, good food in the restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed overnight before a morning flight from Budapest Liszt Ferencs airport and it was ideal. The hotel is split across two buildings with a dlightful garden and pool (even with turtles!) and a wellness area with fitness facilies and a pool. Unfortunately, we did not have time to use the pool, but it looked to be a good size.
Highly recommend staying here if you need to be near the aiport - however, be aware that it is ocated far from the city centre and so is not recommended for city sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatsve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vecses
0.9 mi away
Airport Hotel Budapest
1.4 mi away
Sarokhaz Panzio
Sarokhaz Panzio
#3 of 3 in Vecses
110 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#116 of 333 in Budapest
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#101 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
9.8 mi away
Fraser Residence Budapest
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
1,179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ferihegy
Hotel Ferihegy
#5 of 5 in Vecses
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio

Address: Szechenyi str. 20 | Budapest Airport, Vecses 2220, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Vecses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vecses
Price Range: £69 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel awaits business and independent travelers with sincere affection in a silent and quiet environment. We have 75 comfortable rooms including 5 exclusive apartments, 1.000 m2 wellness and fitness department, 6 conference rooms, internet access, free transfer services between the airport and the hotel, furthermore the ample choice of Pipacs Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Airport Hotel Stacio Pest County/Vecses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing