We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shearings grand tourer holiday from hell run far and fast this hotel is a dump shearings you should be ashamed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albavilla Hotel&Co.
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Reviewed 17 September 2012

There are no good points rooms food not fit for a animal evening meal was two chicken legs and salad and they even run out of that 42 very disappointedi shearings grand tourer clients please understand this hotel is just simple dreadful shearings grand tourer holidays should be ashamed of themselves to put yere clients in there

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank towbar178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Albavilla Hotel&Co.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Our room had mould on the walls,and had a very poor outlook. It was not over clean either.
The food was dreadful and the place a disaster. Service non-existant. Poor location. Can't think of a single good thing to say about it. Staff indifferent. Never again. My advice would be definitely don't stay here.

Room Tip: Stay away.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stoja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Took a tour holiday with LEGER (Silver Service), stayed two nights, one night going out and one night on the return. Rooms OK but a bit dated, poor service in the bar. Dinner was rubbish and breakfast was poor. The BIG problem was that this hotel is used by a company that transports Italian school children on holiday. On both nights the hotel was half full with very noisey teenagers who ran around banging and crashing untill the early hours and then after only a couple of hours sleep they were up again and it sounded like world war three had started. Stay at this hotel at your peril.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel - any other hotel will be better than this.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iwishihadntbothered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Was very hesitant about this hotel having read very negative reviews abou it.However we were pleasantly suprised on arrival as ther were no lifts or stairs to negotiate before we arrived at our room. The eveing meal was good with free wine and water. Waiters very attentive.Room was clean and roomy. Whilst the hotel was situated adjacent to a main road there was no issue with noise.As this was an overnight stay and we arrived late evening we were not concerned that the hotel was not close to the lake area. Breakfast was good with waiter service for drinks.All in all a good nights stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms face main road but not an isssue
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tara49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We staid for one night on our way back from Sorrento. Not the best looking hotel from the outside but once inside we were quite suprised. Having read the other reviews we were concerned about staying here. Evening meal was good. Breakfast was continental with a nice choice. Our room was not on the large side but was ok for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here overnight with a Leger Holidays Christmas-New Year tour. The rooms are small and the bar area even smaller. For a whole coach of people, this had seats for ten at the most. Service at the bar was good and the drinks remarkably cheap. The room was warm and comfortable and breakfast was quite extensive.

For anyone wishing to visit Como town and lake, this is not at all suitable. It is a long way from either and very little of either is visible from any part of the hotel. On a hill, the main reception is downstairs, apparently. Rooms are upstairs, accessed from the outside via a metal covered bridge. Overall, it is a long and thin hotel, a little strange.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pepsipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

hotel had nothing to make you feel welcome a complete let down

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phillmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albavilla
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
3.7 mi away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
251 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arosio Hotel
Arosio Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arosio
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
Grand Hotel Britannia Excelsior
#4 of 5 in Cadenabbia di Griante
3,060 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Como
Hotel Como
#8 of 32 in Como
181 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albavilla Hotel&Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albavilla Hotel&Co.

Address: Via per Carcano, 6/A, 22031 Albavilla, Italy (Formerly Albavilla Hotel)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Albavilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Albavilla
Price Range: £68 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albavilla Hotel&Co. 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop Emotions at Albavilla Hotel & Co. Design creativity and hospitality, the hotel becomes a work of art made of small details that make a bold interpretations of pop masterpiece. Signed by Architect Gabriele Talpo, the Albavilla Hotel & Co, it's a four star S of more than 100 rooms, an innovative hospitality project that combines the high quality of local services to the design perfection. A perfect example of hotel industry evolution, designed for short stays and, inside of which is insured all the attention to the guests in a cosmopolitan key. The rooms are unique with its own design and represent the epitome of elegance, style and research. The iridescent velvets, ultramodern sessions contrasting and large windows become a pleasant frame to accommodate guests. The Albavilla Hotel & Co is a new boutique hotel situated in the heart of Brianza, a privileged place which dominates a unique landscape. In the lounge chairs with clean lines and rounded in warmer colors, which combine with the minimalist style of the location, the contrasting walls to enhance each object perfectly match the iridescent velvet and optical prints of other furniture. Wherever contemporary artwork. For sport lovers, a modern gym on the top floor equipped with the best equipment. Of the Group's Pliny Hotels & Restaurants, along all'Inverigo Hotel, Europe Design Hotel & Spa and Hotel all'Arosio, it is the latest acquisition business format. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albavilla Hotel&Co. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albavilla Hotel&Co. Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing