We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf in Moravia”
Review of Green Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ostravice
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wonderful accommodation with unlimited golf just around. From very pleasant and comfortable apartment you can see nearly all 18-holes of golf course. Rooms are new and very good furnished. All over the day open restaurant offers excellent meals, some of them give guest a taste of local Moravian region. Staffs is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Green Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your stay in Green Inn Hotel, we are so happy you have enjoyed. Nowadays we are preparing new golf packages for season 2014. Hope every golfers will be enjoying golf experience in our golf destination again. Next year you can you can also enjoy some innovations in the hotel, as well as new wellness facility, we will call wellness village. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent at Green Inn Hotel one night in the package for golfers, which included the game after two days for two golfers with breakfast, use of buggy, range balls. Accommodation was in one of 6 cabins. The room was spacious, clean with a balcony, refrigerator, LCD TV and shower. The staff was very helpful, we did not have any problem with the stay. Golf resort is very nice with newly built clubhouse, where we equip at one point all matters related to accommodation and golf. We got great value for relatively little money. The stay was very helpful and we are looking forward to the next stay ( surely longer ). It is obvious that the staff appreciates visitors and try to give them the maximum possible comfort. And they have succeeded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lietuva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Green Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are more than happy you have enjoyed your stay here in Ostravice Golf Resort. Nowadays we are preparing new golf packages for season 2014, again with buggies, accommodation and many more. Next year you can you can also enjoy some innovations in the hotel, as well as new wellness facility, we will call wellness village. See you next year again, we are looking forward!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Hotel, or rather hotels houses, are located in a very pleasant and nice place, on a mountainside. Rooms are nicely furnished and nothing is missing on. The only one weak point is poor quality of breakfasts (too poor for 4 stars hotel).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoniM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Came for a wedding in a nearby town. Hotel very clean and quiet with stunning views of mountains from rooms with a balcony. Great staff were very friendly.

The hotel breakfast is not great. They provide instant coffee for guests despite having a proper coffee machine in the bar.

I would imagine that it's perfect for golfers.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonplatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was my second visit there.

The hotel is very modern, comfortable and well located - the golf course was voted No 1 in 2009 in the Czech Republic. I cannot complain about the accomodation. Rooms are spacious, clean and well equiped. Rooms are located in six separate chalets hence you enjoy certain level of privacy.

My only adverse comment concerns the club house restaurant. Their menu is rather limited and the same applies to wine. On the other hand the staff is well trained and helpful.

I will indeed come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czechgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The Green Inn hotel is located on the Ostravice Golf Course and consists of 6 wooden chalets each with 5 rooms plus a club house; the rooms have many facilities and Astra satellite TV with over 50 channels and the chalets are next to a 150 m practice hole, chipping and putting greens, a driving range and 18 hole well maintained and challeging golf course with holes on the slopes of a mountain. Excellent free Wifi in the rooms. Furthermore the Prosper 36 hole golf course is only 10 minutes away. Great breakfast and fantastic views.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I visited The Green Inn in May. It is very nice and modern hotel. The Place is perfekt (near golf cource). Beautiful countryside and surrounding mountains. The room was clean and comfortable(very good service). I can this hotel only recommanded - perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ostravice
2.6 mi away
Miura Hotel
Miura Hotel
#1 of 5 in Celadna
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ondras
Hotel Ondras
#3 of 3 in Ostravice
12 reviews
3.1 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sepetna
Hotel Sepetna
#1 of 3 in Ostravice
35 reviews
20.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
249 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Prosper
Hotel Prosper
#4 of 5 in Celadna
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Inn Hotel

Address: Ostravice 75 | Ostravice, Ostravice 739 14, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostravice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ostravice
Price Range: £43 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being situated in the heart of the resort, the hotel offers fascinating views of Beskydy valleys. You will be welcomed to a quiet environment where your every wish is handled by amiable personnel, who know who you are and why you have chosen just our hotel for your stay.The complex of six buildings is situated at the boundary of the golf course. Due to its timbered look, it relates to the golf club background including a restaurant. 27 spacious rooms furnished with natural materials which evoke a home environment. The Golf & Ski Resort is a place where you can find quality services and top cuisine in a quiet and relaxing environment… Come to discover it for yourselves.Placed ideally in a region of five 18-hole golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing