We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From England with myself and my 2 boys ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Malpensa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vizzola Ticino
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Having got home last night, i wanted to say thank you for making our stay a great one. Just one night with close proximity to the airport and the great shuttle offer made this all smooth for me. The cherry on top was the swimming pool for me and my boys to enjoy. Thank you or should i say grazie mille, molti bacci. Julie, Rhys and Ben

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep before flying home and found this charming pearl. Pickup/drop off at the airport :-) surroundings are really charming and beautiful. Our room were huge, clean and really nice. We were here with 2 kids. The pool is good in size but not cleaned on a regular basis, so a lot of animals both on the surface and in the water (kids didn't mind :-) but all in all worth the money!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Looked at all the Milan Malpensa airport hotels and struggled to decide which one to select. Villa Malpensa was a great selection. Only 3 minutes by free shuttle bus from Terminal 1 yet you are suddenly faced with what looks like and grand old Italian country house in a park setting. At reception I was promptly checking in and a booking made for my free return shuttle the next day. The room was large and well fitted out as was the bathroom. (shower only). I went for a quick wander in the grounds and out to the swimming pool which looked crystal clear. I ate in the fairly formal restaurant that evening (there is nowhere else in easy reach without transport). The food was good, (I had the duck recommended by the waiter and a glass of the red house wine), though the price is what one might expect for a this type of establishment and a 3 course meal would work out fairly expensive. Breakfast was included in the room cost (which was very reasonable i thought given the quality of the hotel), and was a standard continental buffet. There is 30 mins of free internet and then a very reasonable charge of 1euro/hour getting cheaper for longer durations. A problem with the internet is that once you logon then your time starts and regardless of whether you log off or not once the time is up you have to buy more. Also only 1 device can use the logon. Overall a good place to stay if you need to be near the airport, very quiet and so quick to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loutro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent only one night at the hotel during a lay over. We have never seen such a relaxing "airport hotel", far from noise, confusion and poor service that this usually means. The Hotel is in an old mansion that belonged to an historical Italian family. It is surrounded by a well mantained park and has a nice pool. There is also a good restaurant that serves very good food albeit a bit overpriced. Service is kind and "personal"; there is no luxury but a well run hotel where everybody does his/her bit. We would definitely recommend it for a lay over.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Have a drink on the veranda, feel like a count in these beautiful surroundings. The staff are helpful taking into consideration that this is a budget hotel on a former estate.
The decor is a bit faded glory and the food I will tell you about after dinner.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We flew in and got shuttle to hotel. This venue is a magnificent building and looks stunning at twilight. The restaurant food was delicious, we had our first set menu for the entire trip and completely worth it. Terrific food, good service. Our room wasn't large and the hotel became noisy with doors opening and closing, suitcases dragging...etc... but just for a room on the 3 rd floor, away from lifts, might solve the problems. Staff at reception could work on their hospitality, but other than that so much more pleasant than staying at a chain hotel, and still close to airport.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floor away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndy3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had to stay in Milan to wait for friends,flew in late on a Saturday and stayed for 3 nights. Great hotel, quirky but a fantastic ambience and helpful staff. Quiet even though close to the airport. Shuttle was always available to drop you to the airport where you could catch a train to the city for sight seeing. Great walks near by if you need to stretch your legs. Too bad the hotel did not have bikes for hire.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Out_0f_Oz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vizzola Ticino
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.0 mi away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Malpensa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Malpensa

Address: Via Don Andrea Sacconago 1, 21010 Vizzola Ticino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Vizzola Ticino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vizzola Ticino
Price Range: £54 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Malpensa 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Malpensa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malpensa Hotel Vizzola Ticino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing