We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of La Greppia - CLOSED

La Greppia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We went twice to this place and both times the food and service were impeccable.
Be sure to say hello to Princess, the owner's friendly dog!

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Risotto”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having been to La Greppia each time we visit Peccioli, I still order the risotto with gorgonzola and pear - absolutely out of this world! And while the wine list is extensive, just ask for the "house" wine which is from one of the best wine producers in the area and is amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greg e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eric Clapton has a great place!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Really good food and a nice experience, Eric - well his lookalike - is a great host and serves excellent food in a calming small retreat. Especially good is his Tuscan bean soup and the pork with Gorgonzola cheese sauce. A fine selection of wines makes the meal one to keep going back for.

Shouldn't recommend this too highly in case you lot populate it so there is no space for us when we return!!

Just a pity he can't play the guitar and sing - or can he???

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, food okay”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Service was adequate, wine selection is quite good, but food was okay, not exceptional as I had hoped. Nice location in Peccioli, parking is a challenge

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We had a meal here whilst on holiday. There was lots of great choices on the menu and the food was delicious. It was a bit quiet (only one other table of four) but still atmospheric and our waiter was attentive and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Frameworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Greppia also viewed

Fabbrica, Peccioli
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
 
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
 
Peccioli, Province of Pisa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing