We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool Endless tuscan view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimming pool
Endless tuscan view
Giambologna living area looking through into dining kitchen
Living area of Giambologna apartment with open fireplace
Giambologna kitchen area
Twin bedroom
Sunset over the pool
Cypress avenue leading up to Borgo di Libbiano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peccioli, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy707
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just stunning”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First impressions of Libbiano are the stunning Cypress tree lined road which winds up towards the apartments, we were met by the ever friendly Carl and Naomi with a welcome pack and lots of information on the area, where to go and eat etc. which proved brilliant information.

The apartments themselves are all beautiful, all different and newly renovated retaining traditional Tuscan architectural features like terracotta floors and beamed ceilings but balanced with contemporary kitchens, bathrooms and furniture. Also some of the apartments like the one we stayed in retain original features like a beautiful fireplace.

Found the apartments to be really central for visiting all the tourist places like Volterra (Twilight movies) and San Gimignano either before spending time at the pool or afterwards which kept the kids happy. Local towns are superb for eating and bar visiting also; wood fired Pizza in the local pizzeria's is just amazing.

The whole area is just stunning and there is so much to do and see. We caught the train to Florence from the local station which was really easy and is a must do on any trip to Tuscany.

Have recommended Libbiano to some friends who play Golf as Castelfalfi golf resort is minutes away and they love Italy.

Best holiday in years "5 star" and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local attractions, peace and quiet.
Liked least: Thunderstorms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodieeave...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place to stay and has a real Tuscan feel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last year with my partner and would love to return soon. The apartments were immaculate. The views at the complex were beautiful and we enjoyed having a BBQ some nights on site while watching the sunsets. We also spent one night being shown the fire flies by one of the locals!
From Libbiano, It was only a 5 minute drive to a lovely Tuscan hilltop village of Peccoli which had some excellent places to eat. It was also easy enough to get to the surrounding tourist attractions like Florence and Pisa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tuscan food and wine
Liked least: Sun Stroke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportster...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfekt get away place”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place in the middle of Tuscanny , friendly atmospher , great housekeeping by Naomi and Carl . We are coming back for sure.
If you are looking for a place in Tuscanny , this has it all .
BBQ place , pool and beatiful surrandings.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than I ever Dreamed of!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a warm welcome and it got better and better. The staff were friendly and so helpful at all times. On a lazy day for my family the owner Sheila took me to visit a couple towns and was a wonderful tour guide. We were comfortable and and well looked after for our entire stay. I would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njaggassa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Little Slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Tuscany. My experience started when I booked this property and the owners were very helpful and accommodating. It is easy to access if visiting other area such as Lucca, Florence, Sienna ,Pisa etc.. The view from the property is stunning with a pool perfect for the kids. It was very convenient for our large group of 17 people ages between 2-60 years old, each family getting their own apartment yet being close to each other. The properties are spacious, modern with the brilliant Italian feel to it, clean and well equipped. It has an outdoor BBQ eating area..so much space! The people on the property (Naom and,Carl) are lovely and very helpful, with out them we would not have seen the beautiful secrets places in Tuscany. There is so much I could say about this place... I will definitely visit it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the peace, the friendliness of the people
Liked least: the pool temperature
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forde1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What can I say...One of our best holidays ever!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Borgo di Libbiano is an amazing place to stay!Wonderful views, great location,all rooms nicely decorated and very clean. Kitchens well kitted out. Our kids loved the pool.Naomi and Steve were extremely helpful with all our enquiries and we were well looked after! Definitely worth another visit! Tessa Forde

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Lucca, Toscana, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing