We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good family hotel”
Review of Eurogarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurogarden Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good family hotel”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I booked this hotel for me, my husband and my 6-months-old son, asking for a baby cot, which was excellent, even with crib bumpers. My son liked his bed, as it seemed to be very comfortable. The bed for us was fantastic. The personnel was kind and helpful. Also, I liked the breakfast, which was included. It was varied and everything was fresh. The only inconvinience was the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GayaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    61
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
26
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have enjoied a clean a silent room; pleasant the staff, and very rich of goods the breakfast. Had I come back to Bologna I will certainly stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed my second time at the Eurogarden. It is a clean, non-expensive with a good breakfast (apart from the worst Cappuccino in Italy). The rooms have all amenities needed. If you want to visit Bologna than it is not the ideal location as it is too far from the city centre to enjoy/feel the spirit of Bologna

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerceptionOfReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
İstanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

The temperature of the hotel and also our room is very low. We asked for set it to 25 degrees. It is really far from bologna city center. It took 25 euros for taxi. The house keeper ladies are very friendly. Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yerdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

decided to stay at this hotel for 2 nights with 6 other girlfriends as I couldn't find a decently priced alternative nearer to the city centre of bologna. The hotel is very far out of the city centre in fact its a 45 minute bus ride away and buses end at around 8 in the evening. On the positive side however, a bus stop connected to the centre is right in front of the hotel. Rooms are on the smalish side but very adequate. Both bedrooms are bathrooms are exceptionally CLEAN and sparkle. Decor is quite nice but nothing to write home about. Breakfast is also quite adequate but maybe on the poorer side for a four star hotel. However the major rip off is the hotel's restaurant which is the only one in the nearby vicinity! Ridiculous portions for extravagant prices and mediocre service! for a decently priced snack instead try a bar further down from the hotel called il Mago di Ozz!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozzano dell'Emilia
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
#1 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
558 reviews
Relais Villa Valfiore
#2 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Bologna Villanova
#1 of 2 in Villanova di Castenaso
616 reviews
Hotel Castello
#2 of 9 in Castel San Pietro Terme
193 reviews
San Donato
Hotel Cosmopolitan Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurogarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurogarden Hotel

Property: Eurogarden Hotel
Address: Via Dei Billi 2/a, 40064, Ozzano dell'Emilia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Ozzano dell'Emilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ozzano dell'Emilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurogarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurogarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurogarden Hotel Province Of Bologna, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing