We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect post wedding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tre Alberi Liberi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tre Alberi Liberi
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clifton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect post wedding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked Tre Alberi Liberi for a three night stay on the way back from our wedding in Italy. What an amazing place! First and foremost, Elana is a perfect hostess from our initial welcome to being there for any information that we needed, right through to providing the most amazing breakfasts in the morning (thank you for the apple muffin recipe Elana!) and the special touches on departure. Secondly the B&B itself, a true home from home with every comfort and spotlessly clean. The area is so picturesque with many walks and interesting and breathtaking things to see. It is worth bearing in mind that the rivers are freezing, even in the summer and it's wise to think twice before falling, erm I mean jumping in! There is a little bar just opposite the B&B that offers very reasonably piced dirnks and snacks. Nearby Alagna has many good places to eat and drink and Elana was so helpful with recommendations and bookings. If tired after Hiling/Skiing there is a sauna and Finnish hot tub rest those muscles! We can't wait to go back to Tre Alberi Liberi in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichandAlix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I don't know where to start, we just returned from 5 nights at Tre Alberi Liberi and can't wait to return. The room was beautiful, we stayed on the top floor and had a spectacular view of Monta Rosa.The room was large, very comfortable, and had lots of personal touches, it is one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in, especially for the price. The breakfast was delicious, my husband is allergic to gluten and is used to breakfast being very challenging, not at Tre Alberi Liberi, Elena made him a gluten free cake or muffins every morning, he was in heaven. Elena and Roberto were so helpful, friendly and accommodating, we felt like we had known them for years. They gave us some wonderful restaurants recommendations, all of which were great. We especially liked Dir und Don and Montagna Di Luci. Bar Mario which is directly across the street, and is a great place to start or end your evening with great priced drinks, friendly service and excellent cocktails. Roberto is also a ski guide, and we would definitely recommend booking a ski trip with him, we were fortunate enough to go out for the day, and it was something that we will remember for a lifetime. Thank you Elena and Roberto, we are telling all our friends and colleagues about your beautiful B&B and can't wait to return in the near future.

P.S.They also have a very modern and relaxing sauna, which is perfect to relax the muscles after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttsoupelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Best room I have stayed in on a skiing trip. It was on the top floor, large, beautifully renovated with a cosy alpine feel and modern fittings such as a large shower and a huge bed (with a special mattress which makes you sink into the bed leading to a very steady night's sleep). Breakfast is very nice with a new cake every day (and great cappuccinos and espressos). They have an outdoor hot tub which we did not try as you need to give a couple of hour's notice (to heat it with wood). Friends stayed in another room which was even bigger!

There is a nice bar opposite the hotel where you can have a late night snack or a drink which is convenient.

Service was very good. The man of the house mentioned that he can also organise hunting trips outside of the winter season. The owners speak very good English. We also looked at their apartment which has two big bedrooms, a sitting area, big balcony and a kitchen. This could be a great place to stay when you are there for longer. We only stayed a long weekend.

Even though the restaurants are in Alagna this is only a 5 minute drive away which we did not find inconvenient. We had a very nice dinner in Montagna Di Luci (where I have stayed before; rooms&breakfast are more basic but also nice) and a restaurant next door (on the right) to the hotel Monterosa (a large room with very high ceilings, a good 3 course menu for 18 euro I believe). We did not enjoy eating in La Marmotte (price and quality worse).

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebbie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We (a skiing friend of mine and I) had a wonderfull stay at Elena & Roberto´s home - far from being mainstream with superb breakfast!
Very-very friendly and service oriented!
Close to Alagna´s Snow Palace which is a very unique place to do Skiing or Snowboarding.
Best wishes and good luck to Elana & Roberto in establishing Rock Climbing activities,
Alex (from Germany)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I agree with all the words of praise for Elena, Roberto, their beautiful B&B, their mouth-watering breakfasts, and their overall fantastic hospitality.

I'll just add that the location in Riva Valdobbia has one additional advantage: you wake up in the morning, open the window, and there you have the Monte Rosa staring at you in all its grandeur. Nearby Alagna is too much at the foot of the hill and doesn't let you have that view.

A great vacation, a fabulous place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

There isn't much I can add to what has been already written in all the invariably enthusiastic reviews about Tre Alberi Liberi.

I went there for a week with a family party of 10 - including 4 children - and we occupied 4 of the 5 large, stylishly furnished, very clean (etc. etc., you see what I mean) rooms in this beautiful house. Despite the numbers of our party and all our dietary restrictions, everything was impeccable: succulent breakfasts (your cake has been freshly baked by your landlady; your egg just laid by one of her hens - need I say more?), excellent rooms (and bathrooms, and linen, and toiletries), great advice from both owners. And so forth.

The four kids in our party, aged between 8 and 11, particularly appreciated the big, well kept garden-and-playground, they even played with the owners' daughters (really, a lovely bunch).

By the way, do take Elena's advice also on restaurants in nearby Alagna - and follow it: la Marmotta e la Montagna di Luce were very, very good. Unione, which she had frowned upon, was a _big_ mistake (indifferent food, service from hell and by far the steepest bill of the week).

----------
Cherry on the cake? About 20 metres away from the B&B, on the lovely village square, there is a cool bar serving mean cocktails. In Riva Valdobbia - va savoir pourquoi!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StefanoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

super hosts, wonderful rooms, great location and the best breakfasts - home baking, bob marley and great coffee! not to mention the skiing on tap

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dshaw1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Valdobbia
0.1 mi away
Mirtillo Rosso Family Hotel
Mirtillo Rosso Family Hotel
#1 of 1 in Riva Valdobbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Alagna Valsesia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Montagna di Luce
Hotel Montagna di Luce
#3 of 3 in Alagna Valsesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
Romantik Hotel Jolanda Sport
#1 of 13 in Gressoney-la-Trinite
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Monterosa
Hotel Monterosa
#2 of 3 in Alagna Valsesia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
9.4 mi away
Monterosa Residence
Monterosa Residence
#4 of 5 in Macugnaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tre Alberi Liberi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tre Alberi Liberi

Property: Tre Alberi Liberi
Address: Via Nicolao Sottile 7, 13020 Riva Valdobbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Vercelli > Riva Valdobbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Riva Valdobbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming old villa, where typic alpine architecture is combined with modern design. Only 6 rooms but realized with all the comforts of a a contemporary hotel: larch parquet, hand made furniture and stylish bathrooms, plus organic mountain toiletries. Free Wifi and parking.Rich and various breakfast, served either in front of the open fireplace or in the panoramic terrace, facing Monte Rosa south face.Finnish hot tub in the garden and sauna (opens december 2012).Activities of the valley: rafting and kayak, trekking, mountaineering, tennis, horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Tre Alberi Liberi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre Alberi Liberi Italy/Riva Valdobbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing