We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and peaceful accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

In the end of June we spent a week on this very nice agriturismo. We stayed in one of two bedroom apartments and it was perfect for a family of four. Well sized bedroms and well equipped kitchen. We had a really wonderful week.
Extra plus for the spectacular view over the tuscan landscape and and for the very helpful and friendly hospitality from Julia, the "receptionist".
Best wishes from family Svensson

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Björn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cullen
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were one of the first ever visitors to Fattoria Castellina when it opened in 1997. We wanted a quiet Tuscan base for our Honeymoon, and it was perfect. The family were rushing to complete as we arrived, and they couldn't believe we were brave enough to plunge into the pool in early May (we're Scottish!). The accommodation was basic, clean and had everything we needed. The local shop and restaurants were family run and the food fantastic. We had a hire care to explore but we were in eacy reach of Florence and Pisa by train... Would love to return one day with our family. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo is the last house on the road surrounded by the family's own vineyards.
It is third time that we went on holiday here, and it continues to be amazing.
The place has some wonderful facilities, lage pool, lots of sunbeads, outdoor tables, tennis court etc. and if this is not enougt i'ts not the end of the road - you can run up the hill 4km 6,12%
http://connect.garmin.com/explore#activityType=all&eventType=all&activitySummarySumDistance-unit=mile&activitySummarySumDuration-unit=hour&activitySummaryGainElevation-unit=foot&location=montelupo&keyword=Tenuta%20Cantagallo&sortField=relevance&timePeriod=previousDays%3D30&currentPage=1

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osman-Rasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Located in the Tuscan hills above the Arno valley near Montelupo, this agriturismo is close to rail links to Florence, Pisa and beyond. We stayed in the Nido apartment which was cosy, clean and plainly furnished. While not luxurious, the apartment has a charm and the amenities were as expected. Giulia, the onsite manager, speaks English and is very helpful and accommodating.

From the property one can hike into the hills along an unpaved and little used gravel road. An hour hike of about 5 km brings you to the village of San Martino in Campo. You will find a 12th century Benedictine monastery and if you arrive at the right time (as I did) you will hear church bells on the surrounding hills ringing through the valley. Everything one would expect of the Tuscan countryside!

There is a restaurant located on the adjacent property that serves excellent food. The fare is typically Tuscan and while not inexpensive, is what one can expect to pay in the area. Local products of olive oil and wine can be purchased as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capraia e Limite
24.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Saulina
Villa Saulina
#2 of 3 in Lastra a Signa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Casalone
Agriturismo Podere Casalone
#2 of 4 in Capraia e Limite
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Cavallone
Agriturismo Il Cavallone
#7 of 7 in Montelupo Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Sottotono
Agriturismo Sottotono
#1 of 1 in Santa Cristina a Mezzana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo

Property: Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo
Address: Via Valicarda 35, 50050 Capraia e Limite, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Capraia e Limite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Capraia e Limite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse disposes of 8 apartments (2-4-8 beds) with wooden ceilings, fireplace and floors with "cotto", pleasantly furnished and provided with all comforts .The ground floor apartments are provided with private entrance and the first floor apartments dispose of a common entrance two by two.All the apartments disposes of a private, furnished court- yard located in the main garden or in the panoramic terraces of the farmhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing