We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in Toscana among olive trees and vineyards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We've stayed in Tenuta Cantagallo in November 2012.The appartment is very cosy with the great view of the hills and valleys.All the staff is very friendly and supportive.We took a class in local Toscanian cusine, Davido is the cheff who taught us the secrets of cooking! Osteria Cantagallo is a place worth visiting where you can try very tasty local dishes! The train station is only 2km far ,it's easy to get to Florence (25km),Pisa,Siena,Lucca. They produce natural products like olive oil,honey, excellent vines.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nata733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

In the end of June we spent a week on this very nice agriturismo. We stayed in one of two bedroom apartments and it was perfect for a family of four. Well sized bedroms and well equipped kitchen. We had a really wonderful week.
Extra plus for the spectacular view over the tuscan landscape and and for the very helpful and friendly hospitality from Julia, the "receptionist".
Best wishes from family Svensson

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Björn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We were one of the first ever visitors to Fattoria Castellina when it opened in 1997. We wanted a quiet Tuscan base for our Honeymoon, and it was perfect. The family were rushing to complete as we arrived, and they couldn't believe we were brave enough to plunge into the pool in early May (we're Scottish!). The accommodation was basic, clean and had everything we needed. The local shop and restaurants were family run and the food fantastic. We had a hire care to explore but we were in eacy reach of Florence and Pisa by train... Would love to return one day with our family. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo is the last house on the road surrounded by the family's own vineyards.
It is third time that we went on holiday here, and it continues to be amazing.
The place has some wonderful facilities, lage pool, lots of sunbeads, outdoor tables, tennis court etc. and if this is not enougt i'ts not the end of the road - you can run up the hill 4km 6,12%
http://connect.garmin.com/explore#activityType=all&eventType=all&activitySummarySumDistance-unit=mile&activitySummarySumDuration-unit=hour&activitySummaryGainElevation-unit=foot&location=montelupo&keyword=Tenuta%20Cantagallo&sortField=relevance&timePeriod=previousDays%3D30&currentPage=1

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osman-Rasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Located in the Tuscan hills above the Arno valley near Montelupo, this agriturismo is close to rail links to Florence, Pisa and beyond. We stayed in the Nido apartment which was cosy, clean and plainly furnished. While not luxurious, the apartment has a charm and the amenities were as expected. Giulia, the onsite manager, speaks English and is very helpful and accommodating.

From the property one can hike into the hills along an unpaved and little used gravel road. An hour hike of about 5 km brings you to the village of San Martino in Campo. You will find a 12th century Benedictine monastery and if you arrive at the right time (as I did) you will hear church bells on the surrounding hills ringing through the valley. Everything one would expect of the Tuscan countryside!

There is a restaurant located on the adjacent property that serves excellent food. The fare is typically Tuscan and while not inexpensive, is what one can expect to pay in the area. Local products of olive oil and wine can be purchased as well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: niet speciaal
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HKos473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Luigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Capraia e Limite
2.5 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
224 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
863 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tenuta La Borriana
Tenuta La Borriana
#1 of 12 in Carmignano
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Casalone
Agriturismo Podere Casalone
#2 of 4 in Capraia e Limite
18 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Gioconda
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo Il Piastrino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo

Address: Via Valicarda 35, 50050 Capraia e Limite, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Capraia e Limite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Capraia e Limite
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse disposes of 8 apartments (2-4-8 beds) with wooden ceilings, fireplace and floors with "cotto", pleasantly furnished and provided with all comforts .The ground floor apartments are provided with private entrance and the first floor apartments dispose of a common entrance two by two.All the apartments disposes of a private, furnished court- yard located in the main garden or in the panoramic terraces of the farmhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agriturismo Tenuta Cantagallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing