We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, restful, authentic countryside experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Pulicaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

With my wife and 1-year-old son we had a beautiful, restful, authentic countryside experience at Pulicaro. The ancient farmhouse has been renovated thoughtfully and artfully to offer necessary modern comforts. The owners are at once kind and helpful advisors on their region, and warm and welcoming hosts who gladly share all the experiences and delicacies that come from running a buzzing, bountiful organic farm. Pulicaro is a place for people who are hungry for country air and the good life, for real Italian food and friendship, for authenticity and relaxation, the music of nature and dinners under the stars.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank JTIParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Pulicaro is a beautifully restored old farmhouse in lovely countryside on the edge of the Monte Rufeno park. The rooms are comfortable, with good beds and linens. Our family of five (kids 4, 8 & 12) and a dog stayed in two connected rooms with a small cooking area. Our best meal in the area was when we prepared fresh pasta with boar ragu and canned vegetables all from Pulicaro.

We stayed the first week of January, over the Epiphany. We would lounge around and read for half days and do something active the other half day. We walked the beautiful trail to Torre Alfina, down through a river valley and back up to the castle, followed by a great meal at Nuovo Castello. We also visited the terme spa in nearby San Casciano di Bagni. And one day we visited the ancient hilltop city in Bagnoregio and had dinner in nearby Orvieto. Oh, and the last day we had a horse riding lesson in Aquapendente. Every night we made a fire in the common room and played games or read in front of it.

The activities were great, the stay at Pulicaro was wonderful. We hope to return in warmer weather to enjoy the outdoors even more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We spent three nights at Pulicaro in the very end of October and had a great time. As described by previous reviewers, the old farm house is very cosy, refurbished in a style which I would call "a rustic elegance" (congratulations to designers and owners). We could even use the fire place one evening, very pleasant. There is a big library in the house with all sort of books on art and history, some old and rare, many guidebooks etc., we used some of them for our day tours. Besides. Chiara, the owner, has provided us with all sort of hints (and maps) of what to see and where to eat, very helpful. End of October is a low season, but the weather was still very pleasant. We had planned an active vacation and spent all days touring the nearby villages and larger town, and felt it was a shame to use Pulicaro mainly as a base. We would like to return and stay longer, enjoying a more relaxing holiday there. Already back home we are sorry not to have bought some new olive oil produced at the farm and their honey (tried some at breakfast, delicious): it was the beginning of our 2 weeks' trip and we did not want to stock with things that early. Ah, last but not least: Chiara's cakes which she cooks herself and offers for breakfast are delicious (Chiara, you promised me the “correct” recipe, remember?). All in all, a highly recommended agriturismo, a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eur0pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank S_F201416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinneedocchiaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acquapendente
14.8 mi away
Borgo Campanile
Borgo Campanile
#1 of 17 in Montefiascone
105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Sentiero
Agriturismo Il Sentiero
#2 of 19 in Acquapendente
306 reviews
14 mi away
L'Orto delle Fate
L'Orto delle Fate
#1 of 5 in Marta
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Agriturismo Le Roghete
Agriturismo Le Roghete
#6 of 19 in Acquapendente
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borgo di Campagna Il Tesoro
Borgo di Campagna Il Tesoro
#1 of 19 in Acquapendente
133 reviews
6.9 mi away
Agriturismo Le Vigne
Agriturismo Le Vigne
#2 of 23 in Bolsena
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pulicaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pulicaro

Address: Predio Pulicaro 27 | Torre Alfina, 01021, Acquapendente, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Acquapendente
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Acquapendente
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pulicaro is an ancient, beautifully restored stone farmhouse. Its tower dates back to the days of Red Beard and served as a lookout in this wild rural territory.Over the course of centuries, pieces were added to the structure, until in 1800 when it reached its current configuration. Since then, Pulicaro has not been touched except for our recent renovations, in which we cautiously preserved the history and character of the building.Set in the heart of a 60-acre farm, Pulicaro’s farmhouse has traditional two-person rooms as well as apartments with kitchenettes, which sleep from two to seven people. As a bed-and-breakfast, we serve home-made breakfast in your room or in the high-ceiling former stable breakfast room. In total, we can lodge 25 people.Each room is cozy and reminiscent, as thoughtfully furnished as our home, with independent access and a private bathroom.Guests can also relax in the wide common rooms (the fireplace room and the old stable) and in the expansive garden. The garden is especially enchanting during the summer months with its remarkable variety of flowers and plants as well as the shade of the majestic, centuries-old mulberry tree.Agriturismo B&B - Viterbo - TusciaDuring the spring and the summer, guests can harvest fresh vegetables right from our garden . . . And, for the little ones, we hold guided tours to meet the animals.Pulicaro is an environmentally conscious farm, and we minimize our impact on the environment by using renewable energy sources. Solar panels generate electricity for the farm and the farmhouse. Firewood and a small thermo-solar power system provide hot water and heating. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing