We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel in a quiet environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mont Blanc Hotel Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Salle
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel in a quiet environment”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have come back to this hotel for a vacation period, and appreciated again the high quality of service, the elegantly furnished rooms, the vey nice garden and ample common spaces, the friendly and professional staff and the quiet location. Very good restaurant (see apart). The guests can also also enjoy a beautiful view of Mont Blanc. To be strongly recommended for a relaxed vacation on the Alps but with the comfort and the facilities of a top luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    48
    30
    11
    2
See reviews for
43
152
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had eaten twice before at the Michelin star restaurant and always enjoyed both the service and food. We noticed an immediate change in food quality and service. No bread arrived, we chose the chefs menu and requested to be guided with suitable wines per course. Food came cold, under cooked onions, raw vegetables, risotto undercooked, desserts tasteless and disappointing. Somilier seemed unable to suggest wines and offended my husband by offering a ripasso and then adding I don't know if you know what that is. Wines given were local and what we normally buy and drink at home. While we were still eating the room was being set up for breakfast, not exactly 5 star treatment. The best part of the meal was the cheese board, but it's hard to go wrong with the local cheese and slicing cheese and putting them on a plate doesn't call for great skill!' Overall food lacked imagination, service was amateur with lazy presentation and badly cooked food. We were very disappointed. We did express how we felt at the end of the evening but we're met with no apologies only tense excuses.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Fallwinter1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had our snow wedding reception here on January 11, 2014. The views from the hotel are beautiful but the decor inside is stunning. It is a modern hotel with a traditional feel. The owner and staff were so good to us and helped us plan a lovely day. The food was delicious and offered a wide variety of food. The wine was lovely and the waiters kept everyone's glasses topped up throughout the meal. Service was top class.The room was beautifully decorated with white tables and chairs. Our guests told us the wedding cake was the "best they ever tasted." It was fabulous, but we were too full to finish it! The hotel was a perfect location and we cannot thank the staff enough for all their help. We do hope to return in a few years x

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fifiheavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed there during holidays. The suite we booked was more an apartment with two rooms and two bathrooms , one big hall and one living room with a dining space as well. Clean rooms but with room to improve. Jacuzzi outside at the great view balcony. The service at the whole hotel was mediocre. Room for improvement, English speaking personnel but too scared to speak!! The restaurant serves French cuisine with an Italian twist which is fine apart from the absence of pasta! Not so child friendly menu , but the breakfast is typical Italian which is a tastier alternative to the dictatorship of the continental and American. Location is great with easy access to ski places around. So close to France take advantage with day trips and eat fantastic at Chamonix. The best thing about this hotel is the location especially if you visit during Christmas when everything is covered from snow and you sit admiring the lovely view through the snow flakes. The least good thing is the actually too relaxed staff that the hotel employs, I would rate it into 4 star category.

Room Tip: The big upper floor rooms that face La Salle are the best, the view at night is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SepLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed for a five nights in January 2013, snowboarding. Small but nice rooms with cosy balconies (great place to relax at the sunset). Good parking lot with a lot of room. Non-heated cabinets for the ski equipment, so it was worth to take the boots to the room. Staff was relaxed but helpful. Comparing to other mountain hotels, overall very good. Food was excellent, good variety, fresh. The hotel was packed in course of the high season, so it caused certain delays in service. Do reconfirm you shuttle reservation to and especially back to the slopes before you depart (there were issues with the pick ups service).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We arrived quite skeptical at the hotel, after having read all the bad reviews. It was low season, but the place was completely empty. There was only one staff working at the front desk. She was nice but not very helpful as we weren't explained anything about the premises. It was almost if she was trying to discourage us to have any sort of activity/drinking/eating in the hotel. We did not see anybody in the whole complex (staff or customers), only 4 people the next morning at breakfast. We tried to have a drink at the bar but nobody was there and even when we tried to look for someone, nobody came. The bar, lobby and corridors were spotless. It was quite freaky, lost in the mountain, in a empty hotel, expecting a little boy on a tricycle murmuring "redrum".

Nevertheless I have to say that the room was huge, very tidy and clean (real 5 stars). Except for an old soap left in the bathroom, which is disgusting. When we mentioned it the next day, it looked like nobody cared, especially the person who looked like the owner sitting at the back of the front desk.

We did not dare try the restaurant. It was impossible to find it anyway as there was no sign or noone in the hotel to show you the way. We tried the pizzeria in the village, which was, as mentioned in other reviews, very good. Breakfast was OK.

Basically it's a 5 star building, understaffed. Inexistant service and quite freaky atmosphere. Could be used to shoot "The Shining 2"

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I had a great time at Mont Blanc Hotel Village, where we were based for a skiing long weekend with access to Courmayeur and La Thuile.

The spa was well appointed and just what the doctor ordered after a day of skiing, and the restaurant certainly seems to have returned to form, if I look at previous guests reviews and complaints. The gigot of lamb and the chateaubriand were excellent, as where all of our other dinner choices. Our room was on the third floor with a breathtaking view of Mont Blanc. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, and eager to please. The barman makes a mean cocktail, with an impressively extensive list of cocktails.

On a day that skiing was not an option (heavy snow storm) we went for a lovely walk past the 14th century church in La Salle, along a stream through a forest and then out into the snow-covered fields and on up a windy mountain pass, all of which were magical in the snow.

Room Tip: View of Mont Blanc if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdab37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Salle
16.7 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Cogne
554 reviews
4.7 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
912 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
509 reviews
5.6 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
224 reviews
6.4 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Blanc Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Blanc Hotel Village

Property: Mont Blanc Hotel Village
Address: Rione la Croisette 36, 11015 La Salle, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Salle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Salle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mont Blanc Hotel Village 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mont Blanc Hotel Village!In the heart of western Alps at the foot of Mont Blanc, the highest mountain in Europe, awaits a corner of Paradise for your holidays.The Mont Blanc Hotel Village, built of stone and wood and designed like a tiny mountain village, is at 1,040 metres a.s.l. in Aosta Valley, at the edge of the small village of La Salle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mont Blanc Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing