We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Campione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Campione
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
1 review
“Perfect Location, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel is perfectly located right on Lake Lugano. Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff who were very knowledgeable about the area. Our room had all necessary amenities and clean. Beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. The pool and grounds are well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was great and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbyrnes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    57
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
38
147
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked on line and were pleased with the service from the reception team when we asked to extend further prior to arrival. We were given a superior room on the 3rd floor with a nice terrace and beautiful view of the lake Lugano.
Our room was well appointed with all the necessary amenities and very fast wireless interest.
Nice breakfast selection and efficient service in the morning!
this hotels offers very good value for money!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everything with this hotell was absolutely perfect, the location is so near Lugano lake, the friendly staff and atmosphere, the cleanless everywhere, cosy large bed, tasty breakfast, nice swiming pool.

The lovely, relaxing opportunity to take a short break near Lugano lake.

We will definitly come back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jama6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Same day booking, efficient and friendly check-in, we got upgraded to a spacious and well equipped superior room. Rooms are well maintained and clean, hi speed wifi and 40 TV channels. Very good value for money and definitely exceeded expectations. Recommended for families,couples and single travellers

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellenberger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Chose this hotel on our way to Tuscany - great stop-off point for trips into Italy. Relaxing location near the water and bus stop into town, nice pool and balcony, good food availability and great multi-lingual service! Got upgraded as soon as we checked-in, room with balcony and view - awesome. We travel quite a bit for fun and work, and the hotel staff and manager (Armin?) were very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area for a nice, relaxing place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms were a little antiquated, but everything was clean and AC worked very well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedel, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Very friendly people beautiful view on the lake nice big room. Excellent breakfast. We had aan dog with us this was no problem. The terrace overlooking the lake is very nice to have breakfast and dinner

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amada79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Campione has an amazing view of Lugano. The hotel Director, Armin, was very accommodating ensuring we had a wonderful stay. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. We highly recommend Hotel Campione.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bissone
0.7 mi away
Melia Campione
Melia Campione
#1 of 1 in Campione d'Italia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lugano Dante Center Swiss Quality Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#2 of 45 in Lugano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Castagnola
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#2 of 3 in Bissone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campione

Property: Hotel Campione
Address: Via Campione 62, Bissone 6816, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Bissone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bissone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campione 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and runned top tree star hotel, just a few meters from the shore of lake Lugano, recently renowated, at the entrance gate to the italian enclave of Campione with europes biggest casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Lugano
Lugano Minotel
Hotel Campione Switzerland/Bissone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing