We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other traveller has booked this property
Hermitage and country style wooden bait a swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hermitage and country style wooden bait a swimming Pool
Apartment Topaz Apartment Topaz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Hermitage and country style wooden bait a swimming Pool
Apartment Topaz
Apartment Topaz
Apartment Topaz
Hermitage Outside
Apartment Topaz
Apartment Topaz
Apartment Topaz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Gallicano, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DebsMilli...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This lovely complex of apartments is an absolute gem. Situated just off the main road it is tranquil, picturesque and heavenly. The small complex of 3 barn conversions has everything you could ever wish for, comfy beds, tea and coffee, hot modern showers and all the things you forgot to bring too!!
The owner is delightful, very chatty and a font of knowledge without being obtrusive. The pool is very welcoming after a day of sightseeing and a local supermarket only 3 mins away has all you need for a comfortable stay. Having stayed here for the past 8 visits to the area I can personally confirm that this is the best place in the area to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg V
Tuscany, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomadation”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Hermitage as we could not get into our normal hotel. We were very surprised at the accommodation. Great room, great breakfast supplies, complimentary goodies. The owner was very friendly and took time to explain all the necessary items and answer any questions. We will definitely be staying there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mara L
Province of Verona, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Grazie per la tua recessione, siamo così felici quando i nostri clienti sono soddisfatti al massimo, speriamo di vederti tutti l'anno prossimo, la garfagnana è così bella e ci sono molte cose da fare e vedere ........ .............
HERMITAGE HOLIDAYS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabiano P
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blasco155
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: Materasso
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
wow !!! what a pleasure to hear from you, this review makes us so happy and to say that all our efforts of treating and caring of our clients and Hermitage Holidays does make a slight difference from the others-
we apologize for the materasso even though they are all new..
We also hope by the next season we will have wooden shutters for the doors and windows----
thanks you for your REAL REVIEW
HERMITAGE HOLIDAYS.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobert...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deboram56...
Cecina, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing