We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Business Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Collecchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I, my partner and my son stayed here recently as we travelled through Italy. Wow!! What a fab hotel . we had a massive familly room with amazing fittings and the biggest bed..my son had a hige sofa bed. The staff were so helpful we even met the owner who opened the bar for us after it had closed for the night as we wanted a night cap! Great facillities with the ajoining sports centre..Perfect for my son (13) big pool, cafe and other sporty stuff to do.

Very very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annaleisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Daytona Business Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visiting friends in Parma and they recommended the hotel. Were given a very large room, almost a suite, perfect for families. Service professional. Clean. Very modern in grey, red and black. Average breakfast, Italian style. Restaurant not open for lunch or snacks on the day of arrival (Saturday) which was a drawback, had to go to (not so good) bar in the neighbourhood. Conveniently located hotel with private parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

When you arrive, the outside building seems like a fabrique, the rooms are ok, but very noisy, no insonorisation from the other rooms or the corridor so you can hear almost everything...

One positive thing: the bed, it's huge and very comfortable, you'll sleep great if you don't wake up by your neighbour's noises. The wakeup call from the room next to ours was at 6am , we thought it was our phone ringing!

Breakfast: really horrible!!!! No fresh fruits or juice (cheap sugary one) terrible coffee and tea, bread.... uf, just not a decent breakfast.

Don't eat at the hotel restaurant, not worth it, if you have a car travel 8min and go to antichi sapori :)
Won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandraviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

We've been staying in this hotel since September for 5 or more times already and we definitely will be back again and again. An excellent service from all the staff from check in to check out. Hugely welcoming management. Tasty traditional italian breakfast. We used to have a dinner at reastaurant and always were more than satisfied. Yummy!
We stayed in standart room but also in Suite (with your private sauna in it) which was impressive. All rooms are cosy and very clean.
This hotel provides quality accomodation with extremly proficien and helpfull staff at a most reasonable price.
See you next time! :-)
Dasha & Fethi

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I go to that area around parma at least 4 times in a year for business, but first time I stayed there as per my colleague recommendation. And Im not disapointed.
My room, standard btw, was huge, but cosy. The bed was king size and bathroom nicely decorated and clean.
The rate included breakfast, normal choice for Italy, but quality was good. This time we went for a dinner in Parma and I had no chance to try the restaurant, but I understood from colleagues it is rather nice.
Overall, would recommend to anyone for a nice night sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Nice business hotel with few disadvantages which are following. You can’t find it with your GPS navigator. If you chose room facing Parmalat building it’ll also be facing several football fields which are very well used till about midnight so be prepared to hear all the screams and noise if you open your window for some fresh air. B-fast is not so bad with same cold scrambled eggs all the way, can become quite boring if you stay several nights. The rest is just fine. Rooms are big and well equipped with fancy Lambo logo all around. Funny red sink will add a bit of boutique feeling. Wi-Fi in the room is free of charge and stable but you will only have to enter odd password and login each and every time you turn your laptop on. Big parking is in front of the hotel and you may always find a slot for your rented car. Nothing is walkable from the hotel. Any sightseeing, meal or shopping is require a car. Bed is big and confy, very good sleeping. All in all good if all hotels in Parma are fully booked or you’re there on bizz with company nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking are quieter, no football screams.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I stayed here for 1 night as my supplier had booked it for me, and was expecting it would match the car brand standards. In reality it was your standard business style hotel, big hard bed, some modern funky furniture touches and the mirror was in the shape of the logo.
Shower was good, tv didn't work and had to call reception who rebooted the satellite receiver and said it was being replaced next month.
Overall it was nice hotel but no idea what the car connection was

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamescim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collecchio
0.4 mi away
Ilga Hotel
Ilga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Collecchio
299 reviews
10.3 mi away
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
#1 of 1 in Tabiano Castello
808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Campus
Hotel Campus
#3 of 4 in Collecchio
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Parma & Congressi
6.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Farnese
6.6 mi away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 48 in Parma
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Business Hotel

Address: Via Giardinetto 6 | Parma, 43044, Collecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Collecchio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Collecchio
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daytona Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daytona Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Business Hotel Collecchio, Italy - Province Of Parma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing