We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage near Pompei...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trecase, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jackredde...
1 review
“Lovely cottage near Pompei ruins,Vesuvio,NapoliAnd Amalfitan Coast!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage near Pompei,Napoli,Ercolanoum,Vesuvio month,and Amalfitan Coast!Quiet and comfortable.Very nice garden.Free parking inside.Excellent restaurant and supermarket in front of house.Hosts,Ciro and Paola very friendly and Kind!They are friends of animals!All perfect!Super!High reccomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S
Torre Annunziata, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous house close to Pompei, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Oplonti and UNESCO sites. The apartment is very nice and it has a parking spot for the car. Beautiful garden with chairs and BBQ. Fantastic restaurants and places to visit nearby. Super recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninja692
1 review
“Appart Trecase”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is a very nice place close from everything if you have a car it is the best place if you have a car The host were very gentil and nice and helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
"Thanks for the nice words you wrote !! You are wonderful people and very nice !!! If you want, you are always welcome !!! Best Reguards !Ciro and Paola!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPL206
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home comfort with value for money”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic hosts Ciro & Paola made a massive difference to our stay. Self contained apartment with all facilities including private garden. Ciro was kind enough to drop and pick us up from Station. Paola helped with our washing so we did not have to go out. Nice wine each night and presents from the hosts. Supermarket just round the corner.

The homely atmosphere compensated for the views and surrounding area of the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice words you wrote !! You are wonderful people and very nice !!! If you want, you are always welcome !!! Best Reguards Ciro and Paola!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_P...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality from our hosts Ciro and Paola”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts Ciro and Paola were extremely helpful and friendly. We (my 20 year old daughter and I) arrived late Saturday night and they kindly collected us from the local train station. We stayed a week and they helped us find our way round the local shops and sights, always willing to suggest new sites and places to visit.
The apartment itself was smart and clean and had everything we needed including extra towels. We really only used it for sleeping as we were out all day and ate out every night. However there's a good large fridge in the kitchen for drinks, food and provisions should you need it. Beds were comfortable including the sofa-bed my daughter used. The free wifi was extremely useful for researching our next days trip and for keeping in touch with family via Skype or FaceTime !
So the apartment was absolutely fine but the stars were Ciro and Paola who we felt quite close to by the end of the week.
Also worth noting the view of Vesuvius from the front of the house and a nice restaurant just opposite with great views of the Bay of Naples

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location is in quiet area and reasonably central for excursions in Pompeii area (not far to Circumvesuviana train stations)
Liked least: Can't really walk every day to the station so a car is advisable
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice words you wrote !! You are wonderful people and very nice !!! If you want, you are always welcome !!! Best Reguards Ciro and Paola!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neitene
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are happy to say our stay was excellent! Owners are friendly and very helpfull! In everyway our needs were met! Spacious garden with your own entrance and a comfy semi basement flat that is nice and cool for the summer! Also easy to get from naples airport.
Region it self is very beautiful! we rented a car and traveller around, places are stunning! 10min drive from the apartment is the mount Vesuvius- that is a must to visit! Pompeii.. we had a fantastic stay, Thank You!!!

Kristine, Kristaps& Agatha :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice words you wrote !! You are wonderful people and very nice !!! If you want, you are always welcome !!! Best Reguards Ciro and Paola!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filtro S
Ferrara, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing