We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at Vesuvius”
Review of Palazzo Rosenthal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Rosenthal
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trecase
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice hotel located on Vesuvius slopes, close to highway to Naples, few minutes away from Pompei. We booked the room a month in advance at a very friendly rate, so I found the value for money extremely good.
The room was quite large, also the bathroom, comfortable and the most important it was very clean. We had great view from balkony on Vesuvius and on the sea too.
Staff friendly, we got good service as well. Wifi is free and worked in the room without problem.
Very satisfied, strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gábor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent four star hotel near Pompeii. Located on the Vesuvius slopes, it ise less than 5 km away from Pompeii historical ruins.
Luxurious rooms, beautifull garden and most important extremely nice and warm staff. Rooms are big and spatious and everything is new.
Restaurant is with solid standard breakfast, excellent coffe of course, and the hotel manager personally takes care of your menu. The offered menu for dinner js limited, but everything is really excellent and freshly made.
A hotel to recommend!
If you can get the corner rooms faci g North you will have best view of Vesuvius and Capri at the same time!

Room Tip: take the North oriended corner room to have Capri and Vesuvius at the same time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingMimi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are outstanding in their hospitality. The pool is a lovely addition. The hotel will drop you off at the local train station, but ideally you should hire a car. It was great to be able to drive away from the busy sites and return to this quiet little area to enjoy a fabulous view of Vesuvius and its national park from our wrap-around balcony or whilst sipping a cool drink by the crystal-clear pool. A really great find! Thank you to all those who have previously left Trip Advisor reviews and recommended the Rosenthal.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little off the beaten track but well worth the trip.
The views of Mt Vesuvius were spectacular as were the views of Capri. The staff were more than friendly and became more like family. If you wanted to go anywhere( Pompeii, Capri etc. )someone would offer to take you.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was freshly prepared each day and excellent.
The only minus point was the fireworks from the wedding the first night there ( at 1:30 in the morning!)
We are planning to return there very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numptyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at Palazzo Rosenthal last month with our two teenage sons based on Trip Advisor reviews.

We were not disappointed. The hotel is clearly the dream of the owner who has built his hotel with the facilities and style of grander hotels whilst retaining the personal service of a family hotel.

The hotel is situated in a great position overlooking Mount Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples. We had our own rental car and could easily make our way to Vesuvius, Pompeii and the Sorrento and Amalfi coasts a little further away.

The restaurant food was very good and the hotel staff were most accommodating particularly when they kept the restaurant kitchen open for us one night when we returned to the hotel late and hungry.

We hope to return to the Hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 118PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1 week in the hotel. The rooms were ok, beautiful view on vesuvio and bay of napoli, hotel had a nice swimming pool, breakfast was typical Italian, lot of sweets. Good hotel for visiting area around, but not really hotel to stay long time with kids, not a lot of things to do for them. In trecase is nothing to do

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankhuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed one night on the way to and from Sorrento. The hotel is somewhat out of the way about 40 mins from Naples airport and particularly specialises in weddings/parties etc. That said, there was no noise that worried us from the parties and the staff were very helpful indeed. The room was a good size and clean. I didn't see any restaurants in the area we ate in the hotel; a lobster pasta dish which was 'off menu' and delicious. We had an early flight; the hotel provided fresh coffee & warm coissants as breakfast was yet to start which was a nice touch. It is a great location with Versuvius as its backdrop and an easy trip although a car is absolutely essential. Special thanks to the lady who tried to find the Wimbledon men's final on the TV!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameramadsolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trecase
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
363 reviews
4.1 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
392 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
485 reviews
5 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
7.2 mi away
Relais Villa Buonanno
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Rosenthal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Rosenthal

Address: Via Fossa della Monica 9 | Trecase, 80040 Trecase, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Trecase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trecase
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Rosenthal 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Rosenthal , opened in 2007, is nestled on the green slopes of Vesuvius, just 6 km from the " Gran Cono " of the volcano. The motorway exit of the A3 motorway "Torre annunziata nord" is just over 1 km away. The property is also close to Pompeii which is only 6 km away. Vico Equense , gateway to the Amalfi Coast is at 15- km. The city of Naples is 16 Km away. the hotel which turns out to be a privileged location right in the heart of the tourist interest in the region. Immersed in the green and in the quiet of the surrounding places , Palazzo Rosenthal enjoys an ideal location for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Gardens and terrace offer a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples , and the island of Capri, together with the close and majestic Vesuvius. Designed in the neoclassical style with elegant and refined, " Palazzo Rosenthal " provides all the services expected from a 4 star luxury : - Reception Desk Concierge H/24 with tourist information , tours and excursions ; - Luggage ; - Restaurant with excellent Mediterranean cuisine based on typical product of the Vesuvian area ; - Lounge Bar ; - Laundry Service with delivery within 24 hours; - Free parking; - Wi - Fi in the common spaces ; - Swimming pool with sun terrace and bar service from May to late September; - Panoramic terrace of 1,500 square meters ; - Rich buffet breakfast with fresh pastries in the house. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very spacious. All are characterized by fine parquet floor that provides a pleasant atmosphere of warmth and intimacy. All rooms also offe: balcony / window with a panoramic view , telephone, minibar , satellite TV, safe, Wi - fi unlimited . The bathrooms are all equipped with bath and shower. Complete and exclusive toiletries . Some superior rooms have a whirlpool bath . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palazzo Rosenthal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Rosenthal Naples
Palazzo Rosenthal Hotel Naples
Palazzo Rosenthal Trecase, Province Of Naples, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing