We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Puglia”
Review of Hotel Gabbiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gabbiano
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mola di Bari
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Puglia”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We spent 4 great nights in the rennovated hotel. Clean, quiet, and close to the town center. A wider range of items on the breakfast buffet would be appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LLP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
15
45
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Even if we stayed there 2 nights at the end of June- not during high season- the price for a standard room was unreasonably high. The hotel room, with no amenities, no safe, no hairdryer, is a simply standard king size bedroom. The cable tv was out of order, but most annoyingly, some of the electric sockets do not work properly. The AC system was not operable during afternoon hours, although it was 34°C!!!
Breakfast buffet much more satisfactory than room accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mola di Bari hotels

London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Hotel Gabbiano is alright. The position is good. The rooms are small but clean. The en suite bathrooms are OK. The other amenities are nothing to speak of. But you agent what you pay for and this place is not at all expensive. The hotel must be family run becaus they really seem to care. if I just need a night's sleep in Mola I would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flagstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Don't judge this place by the outside (it looks like an older building).... it is very updated and modern inside. Located in a very quiet beach town, this hotel is right across the street from the water. Inside, the hotel is very modern and beautiful. The staff was great. Our room was clean and had plenty of space. The breakfast had great variety (cereal, muffins, fruits, yogurts, coffees). I would highly recommend this hotel.
While you are there, go eat at "Antica Guglielmi", it is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Pleasant rooms, clean, good beds, nice location overlooking the sea.
bathroom facilities pretty much italian standard. ie small by north american standards. A large person would have a hard time in the shower.
Where this hotel shone was when we the the victims of a fraud regarding laundry (every pay 130 dollars for a single load of laundry) several of the staff tried to set it right. They went to the laundry, argued and cajoled and managed to get the rip off down to a 100 dollars.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grizwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mola di Bari
3.1 mi away
Barion Hotel & Congressi
Barion Hotel & Congressi
#1 of 2 in Torre a Mare
613 reviews
8.0 mi away
L'Abbate Hotel
L'Abbate Hotel
#5 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
190 reviews
5.6 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
Hotel Covo dei Saraceni
#3 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
A San Domenico
A San Domenico
#2 of 5 in Mola di Bari
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast al Duomo
Bed & Breakfast al Duomo
#3 of 12 in Mola di Bari
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabbiano

Property: Hotel Gabbiano
Address: Via Pietro Delfino Pesce 24, 70042 Mola di Bari, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Mola di Bari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mola di Bari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gabbiano 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gabbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gabbiano Mola Di Bari, Italy - Province Of Bari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing