We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful place with beautiful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful place with beautiful people”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This working olive farm with a wonderful garden and expansive views of the surrounding area is just a magic place to stay. We were housed in a delightful downstairs apartment with a small kitchenette, large dining/living area and a large bedroom with a BIG bed. There was also a separate bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet.
The family was extremely welcoming and made our stay unforgettable. The small restuarant on site was fully booked the night we stayed but the family accomodated us by serving our dinner in our apartment which was great. The standard of food was high with all local ingredients.
We met a lot of family members who made our stay an enjoyable one but the lovely, smiling Sonia has to be mentioned as a very special person.
Thank you Sonia and your family for making our stay a perfect one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodgrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
50
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I really have to join my fellow Tripadvisorians in exalting this wonderful place. The farmhouse and the garden are just perfect. Perfectly kept , perfectly designed, perfectly pre-served , perfectly shared. I have a huge list of good things to share, so forgive me if I`m forgetting something/someons. Let`s start from the magic trio . Gabriella, Elisabetta, Sonia (alphabetical order ) are proud of their daily work and are defintely able to share it with you.
You are going to have breakfast with the home made olive oil, and home made cakes. The Laudato oil deserves a special mention. Unbelievable ! You can purchase some bottles for yourself, but attention..price is not given. The fruits of the garden are also freely available .Ah, the delicious figs.
We could have dinner at the agriturismo itself. What a surprise, exactly like mamma would have done. Excellent @ a very reasonable price.
I could continue forever but here some challenges for the future : in general rooms and flats fit perfectly for couple or families with kids but 4 adults @ the SOLE appartment can be challenging for lack of square metres.
The Agriturismo is perfectly located in a valley of sunflowers, farms, olive trees : charming ! Honestly a bit far from other attractions . The sea is 30 minutes away and crowdy .Recanati, does not worth more than few hours visit.Then you have the Fracassi grotte , 45 minutes from the Crepuscolo .Go there ! But not much more left ..
A real gem . Perfect for families and couples. Also high standard seekers won`t be disappointed .

Room Tip: Sole or Luna flats : 2 adults and 2 kids would perfectly fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arouet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spend 3 nights in this lovely farmhouse accommodation at the beginning of May. We found the hospitality was exeptional. I'm a celiac and on a gluten free diet, I hadn't warned my hosts but when they knew about my problem they did everything they could to help making special biscuits for me for breakfast and adapting the meals to suit me.
The position of the agriturismo is wonderful and we were lucky with the weather, I spent a few hours relaxing in the garden which has a magnificent view of th pretty surrounding countryside.
Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyUdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We only spent one night at this beautiful agriturismo in the middle of a beautiful olive field of their property.
Even if we arrive a bit late, the stuff (the family owners) set us up a table and served a very good dinner. Also, they prepared a special GLUTEN FREE risotto for one of out family members.
We were just going through, but we suggest warmly to anyone visiting this region to stop there longer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albydolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recanati
4.8 mi away
Gallery Hotel Recanati
Gallery Hotel Recanati
#1 of 3 in Recanati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
5.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Gelso Antico
2.7 mi away
Villa Scuderi Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Raggioverde
Agriturismo Raggioverde
#6 of 11 in Recanati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
24.5 mi away
Agriturismo Tre Querce
Agriturismo Tre Querce
#1 of 2 in Penna San Giovanni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country House le Meraviglie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo

Property: Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo
Address: Contrada Montefiore 55, 62019 Recanati, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Recanati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Recanati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Al Crepuscolo Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing