We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the fantastic city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Recanati
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recanati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were stay in this hotel for 2 days, it was wondful time. The hotel is very new and close to the all nice restaraunts and main palazzo. We have room with the wonderful view on the hills of marche. And also was nice make walking in the early morning. Beach is not far just 20 minutes. Breakfast is really full and also you cAn chose sala with amazing view. The only small thing that can be a problem - not enough big shower cabin. Thanks for the staff.

Room Tip: Ask a room with the view of the hils
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katerina3633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

3rd visit to the Gallery Hotel, we even had the same room 3rd time running. This hotel is still as fabulous as ever. They have now added a jacuzzi on one of the terraces which is great to cool off in, when it is very warm. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always really helpful. We finally met Stefania on this visit as we've spoken to her via email so much but she was on holiday herself last time we visited.
On the walls are funky photo's of the staff at the hotel, which is a really great idea, they are not really obvious its only when you look closer that you can pick out the staff.
This trip we took my parents and they really loved the Gallery Hotel as well. I am sure we will return in years to come as this will always be a special place for us.

Room Tip: Room 107 & 108 both have beautiful big balconies, with table and Chairs and sunlounger and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stews_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefaniaRecanati, General Manager at Gallery Hotel Recanati, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

My dearest,

Thank you again for your beautiful words! It was very nice to finally meet you in person. You know you are always welcome here. I know you will find the way ;-)

Hope to see you soon again,
All the best!

Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed here with a group for a bike trip. It's a lovely place with amazing views and cute bar and restaurant. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is great! And they have wifi throughout. They also have a section at the beach that you can go to and rent umbrellas for 9 euros which is a great setup. if ever back I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etopcreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Fortunately, we often get to Recanati for my husband's business. Best part for me is staying in this wonderful hotel, where the staff is impeccably nice, warm and efficient. The views are breathtaking, as the manager, Stefania Ghergo, calls the place "infinity starts here". From our lovely balcony one can just see forever. From the plentiful breakfast, served in the Cafe Opera, to espresso in the morning, more in the afternoon, wine in the evening in the Lounge Bar, lunch and dinner elegantly served and delicious, perfect wifi connections, a walk on the stunning Via Falleroni, some shopping in town, driving around to gorgeous places, like Porto Recanati's beaches and the stunning Loreto, well it is a super treat! A

Room Tip: Try to get the first floor with a balcony, rooms with the view of the valley. Views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soncijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was in this hotel for work and only for one night. The building is lovely - right in the historic part of Recanati near the duomo. It used to be a school and the person who booked me had been a student there! It has certainly changed and you wouldn't know,
My room was lovely and big, but the bathroom had a very unpleasant smell of drains which only disappated when you were running water. So when you came into the room it was the smell that hit you first.
Apart from that, it was a nice room and the bed was comfortable. What really makes the hotel has to be the views. I had an absolutely incredible view from my room and I would have loved to stay longer just to enjoy it. I imagine that the smell is resolvable as the bathroom is new, so I I do ask the management to sort out the drains!
Breakfast was very good. An excellent choice of all types of food including for people with intolerances and allergies - I don't eat wheat so this is important - also lots of fruit.
The reception was a little minimalist and the staff were nice but not totally efficient.
In the morning, waiting to be collected by my colleague, I had the opportunity to enjoy the sunshine and the everyday life of Recanati people outside. A lovely city. I have been before for a long stay, in a different part of the little city and I do think it expresses the best of Italy. In fact, while I was waiting some locals exchanged greetings and one said to the other - 'lovely day - yes, Recanati is a lovely place to live'! A bit like the tourism board had sent them round!!!

Room Tip: A room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarrOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel was a delight and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and modern and the shower was excellent.

The actually location was picturesque with incredible views of the countryside.

The only downside would be the lack of wifi. Although this hotel is probably aimed more at theose on holiday rather than on business.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBumpaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and my 65th birthday. We could not have chosen a more delightful location. The views of the valley were amazingly beautiful, as we ate our delicious and varied breakfast each morning. We chose a room in the front of the hotel overlooking the square in front of the cathedral. The church's stain glass was stunning at night. The hotel was a convenient walk to the town square and most of the restaurants. The only drawback was dinner at the hotel, we would avoid it. It was pricey and not too interesting. We stayed the entire week as it offered a great jumping off spot from the hill towns that we wished to explore. The staff were especially delightful and very helpful. Their English was excellent because our Italian is basic and survival only. We had a private wine tasting arranged by the innkeeper, which proved to be an educational and excellent experience. Don't miss this spot, even if you just stop in for a drink!

Room Tip: Spend the money and stay on the "Valley side" for the view! Buy the hotel parking packa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barba19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recanati
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ginestra
Hotel La Ginestra
#2 of 3 in Recanati
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Cantina di Ale a Palazzo Bello
6 mi away
Life Hotel
Life Hotel
#1 of 7 in Porto Recanati
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
11.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#4 of 11 in Civitanova Marche
223 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
#1 of 4 in Portonovo
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Recanati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Recanati

Address: Via Giovanni Falleroni 85, 62019 Recanati, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Recanati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Recanati
Price Range: £72 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Recanati 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Gallery Hotel Recanati offers modern rooms and a terrace with hot tub and views of the Marche countryside. It is located in Recanati's old town. Free Wi-Fi is available. Rooms combine design and classic aspects and they mostly feature wooden floors and furniture. Facilities include free internet access and an LCD TV with satellite and pay-per-view channels. Some rooms overlook the surrounding hills. You can start your day with a varied breakfast buffet, which includes fresh fruit, Italian coffee and a selection of sweet food. Gallery's restaurant specialises in Marche dishes and fresh seafood. Hotel Gallery Recanati is a 15-minute drive from Porto Recanati and its beaches. Ancona can be reached by car in 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gallery Hotel Recanati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Recanati Gallery Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing