We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Oteri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Oteri
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bacoli
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from a one-week stay at Villa Oteri, and cannot say enough about how pleasant and enjoyable our experience was.

Villa Oteri isn't simply a place to sleep while exploring Italy. Staying there is an integral part of the Italian experience! The Old World charm is authentic and, while relatively simple, the rooms are scrupulously clean. The entire staff are friendly and solicitous, from the cleaning lady to the manager - they take a personal interest in making sure that you are happy and cared-for.

The location is outstanding, directly across from Lake Miseno and several restaurants that cover a variety of dining options. The views are picturesque, very Mediterranean, with the lake in the foreground, the sea just beyond, and Vesuvius visible through the haze. A short walk brings you to popular beaches and seaside restaurants.

Without a doubt we will return to Villa Oteri, and want to thank everyone there for making our visit so pleasant. Grazie mille!

Room Tip: Room 209 faces the lake with a large private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Layne523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    42
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
79
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed for three nights, the hotel has an old world feel and the rooms reflect that. The room was well insulated from outside noise. There's a hotel car park very close.
The receptionist for two of the days we were there was amazingly helpful and gave us perfect instructions for getting into Naples by bus and train. She also translated the menu for us the one night we ate in the restaurant.
The food in the restaurant is good and there are two modern restaurant/bars opposite and three older pizzeria's nearby. It's also a good base to visit the historical sites west of Naples. There's also a floating bar about 15 minutes walk away that does frozen margaritas (amongst many other things)
Only downside is that the breakfast selection was very limited and unchanged for the three days we were there.

Room Tip: We had room 101 which is off reception and faces the road and lake, would recommend, best room is so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here during a business trip. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are very nice and private with an old world feel. Very nice bathroom. Mattress could have been slightly more comfortable. The scenery is beautiful and the staff brought us wine on the roof balcony before dinner. The nearby Pizza Famiglia has the best pizza I've had in my life.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

angenehmes Hotel, gute Lage, privater Parkplatz, ausgezeichneter Service, Käse und Wurst auf Anfrage zum Frühstück, romantisches Dinner hat uns sehr gefallen.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emu69469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2008

2nd time here. 30 mins from Naples airport, Hotel can arrange meet n greet (Enzo is the guy who will pick you up). Place is an excellent 3 star, buffet breakfast, good choice of dinner but if you expect standard pizza and pasta, forget it - menu is varied Italian. Rooms are clean, good size with good bathrooms. Rossana (Head Receptionist) and Antonio (Owner) are great and attentive to any request. Hotel is 10 minutes from beach (payable - hotel has a deal with Lido Saturday for 20% discount - this is a further 5-10 mins walk along the Seafront). Hotel overlooks Miseno, Vesuvius, Capri and Bacoli (the latter being a 10 min walk). For fantastic pizzas and an amazingly cheap price, a 10 minute walk will take you to www.familynest.it
This is a true Italian break, no english TV/Papers etc, with fantastic service, food and views.
The road outside is busy and loud as it goes to the beach but otherwise, superb

  • Liked — The whole thing
  • Disliked — The busy road
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TomBamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

We have stayed a week in this hotel this August and became acquainted a very pleasant accommodation.
Location is attractive, staff is helpful and dinners were superb local tastes.
I strongly recommend Hotel Villa Oteri to stay,

Gyuri Nyitrai from Hungary

  • Liked — room interior
  • Disliked — traffic noise from outside
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nygyuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2007

We ve just return today (18/03/2007) from villa Oteri.
We've staid there for 4 days taking half board.
Villa Oteri is well positionned on the coast and not far from Napoli. We loved the situation, just in front of the see and in front of the lake of Bacoli. Once we arrived in the hotel, somebody was waiting for me and my wife and we've received a lot of kind attention: personalised letter, special menu written in french especially for us (We come from Belgium), very good room just in front of the sea.
Food and service were realy fantastic. We'd taken half board. Ea
ch evening, menu's were including 4 boards and of excellent taste with specialties of fish and seafood. Everything was really excellent.

People at the reception desk were more than kind helping us in finding all the right attractions to visit and helping us with really good advices for transportation.

Thank you so much to all the member of Villa Oteri for the wonderfull stay we've had with my wife. I recommend it to everybody going to the region of Naples.

Philippe and Beatrice from Belgium

  • Liked — The personalised service and the food
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippeandbeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacoli
0.7 mi away
Cala Moresca
Cala Moresca
#1 of 4 in Bacoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Il Gabbiano Hotel
Il Gabbiano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baiae
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Luisa Hotel
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Al Chiar Di Luna
Al Chiar Di Luna
#1 of 1 in Monte Di Procida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Tirreno
Hotel Residence Tirreno
#5 of 13 in Procida Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venustas Park Hotel
Venustas Park Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bacoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oteri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oteri

Property: Villa Oteri
Address: Via Miliscola 18 | Bacoli, 80070, Bacoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Bacoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bacoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Oteri 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Villa Oteri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oteri Hotel Bacoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing