We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be more pleasant..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B L'Albero Di Antonia
Ranked #1 of 12 Atri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

In the beautiful town of Atri this is a jewel to experience.

Yes, the room which we occupied was impeccably equipped, but the better part of it is the welcoming trio of Maria, husband Lissio and son Tony. Lissio speaks fluent English having lived in Toronto, Ontario, Canada for 15 years and Tony who was born in Toronto, moved away to Italy a little too early to perfect his English as well as Dad did.

There is ample parking space for any type of vehicle. The “Albero” and the Albergo are very easy to find at the edge of town but a very comfortable walking distance from the town centre and has a sumptuous breakfast in the Italian style offering all the culinary artistry of Maria.

Finally, if you choose to stay here, try to get and view the cinematic masterpiece titled “Albero di Antonia”. You will love the film and enjoy even more the “Albergo´ team. It would have been even better if the owners would make available a copy of the film in DVD to view during your stay,

Congratulations LMT !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller00717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for B&B L'Albero Di Antonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were lucky we had opportunity to stay for two days at this cozy and homely mini hotel late December. We enjoyed magnificent mountains view and walking along narrow streets of the old town. We are thankful for really good coffee and a chance to get acquainted with best Italian pasta. We would recommend staying at this place for those who need more than just beach-related holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artemy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

L'Albero Di Antonia deserves its excellent ratings ! It is a great B&B in a nice friendly home. The guest rooms are upstairs away from the family residence on the lower floors. The rooms are very nice, tastefully decorated with a large bathroom and shower. Fresh towels daily too. Our room was about 12x14 ft. a moderate sized kids bedroom in a modern American home. There was a comfortable Queen size bed and a small balcony with a view to the sea.The B&B faces the beautiful Gran Sasso seen off in the distance. Breakfast was great, the best we had while in Italy. Personal touches of homemade pastries provided by Tony's mother and superb caffè espresso served by Tony's father every morning. It was very comfortable eating breakfast - it felt like we were in our own home. Fortunately, there were no other guests there at the time so we had all their attention to ourselves. Tony and his parents gave us many great ideas about sight seeing and dining locally. We experienced several small non-tourist restaurants with excellent food and service.The family is incredibly warm and friendly and eager to share their home and wonderful hospitality with their guests. Tony's father even went the extra mile to help us. On our last day in Atri, we got a parking ticket while in town. It was late afternoon and we needed to leave town early the next day to catch a train in Pescara. How do you pay a parking ticket in Italy. Where do you pay it ? Can I do it right now ? We were terribly worried that we would have to stay until the next day to pay our fine and thus miss our train.But Tony's father came to the rescue and off we went to the police commandante and we were able to pay the fine right then and there. Big relief, no delay ! We could go on and on about our experience in the B&B and the surrounding towns. We would really like to return there again even if our travel plans take us to a different part of Italy. It was an experience we shall never forget.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVEandGINAinCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just what we wanted for a couple of nights while we were visiting friends at the seaside. Quiet and comfortable based in the family home, Tony was very welcoming and informative and allowed us to practice our Italian on him. His mother's home made crostata for breakfast was the best we have tasted. With the beach within reach and the treasures of Atri to see we will be back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I chose L'Albero di Antonia as a retreat on my birthday where I could relax, explore the surroundings and come back to a warm and welcoming home. I was not disappointed. I could come and go as I pleased, the facilities were arty and interesting, the standards of hygiene and service were impeccable and then there was that rare and authentic hospitality that legends are made of. L'Albero di Antonia takes you on a sublime journey of the senses. The views, the fragrant garden, the fireflies and owls at night, the home baked cake as part of a generous breakfast. A wonderful experience - thank you Tony.

Room Tip: You can ask for a sea or mountain view - they're both breathtaking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solaris_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank terry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Egidio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atri
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#2 of 2 in Atri
77 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#9 of 24 in Pineto
39 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#7 of 24 in Pineto
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Don Aurelio
B&B Don Aurelio
#3 of 12 in Atri
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Vacanze Villa Anna
0.9 mi away
La Casetta di Atri
La Casetta di Atri
#4 of 12 in Atri
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B L'Albero Di Antonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B L'Albero Di Antonia

Address: Via Aristotele Pacini 5, 64032 Atri, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Atri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Atri
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B L'Albero Di Antonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing