We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Piedras
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Alcaucin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Orquideas(Los Romanes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Finca el Cerrillo(Canillas de Albaida)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palacio Blanco(Velez-Malaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Ventorro(Alhama de Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole experiencea great place to staybeautiful surroundingsadrianexcursionshoistdisabilityairportholidaysceneryculturetransportaccommodationmountainsrampindividualbarrier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Went to Las Piedras for our honeymoon and had a lovely time. People all wonderful and place was great. Food excellent. The accessibility features made life a lot easier day to day as well as enabling trips that wouldn't have been doable without the vehicles and staff. Would most heartily recommend them to anyone with accessibly needs.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I travelled as a carer with my friend who is disabled and in a wheelchair. She has previously stayed at Las Piedras and likes to return each year because the hotel specially caters for her needs. We were allocated Room 3 which has recently been decorated in rich purple and white colours, and this captures the Spanish feel. The shower and bathroom are spacious and easily accessible in a wheelchair. Staying in the hotel we enjoyed amazing food and views, especially from the terrace and pool area. The pool is now heated (from 2014) and we both went swimming on 11 April (so early!) in water which was lovely and warm, 29C. I was assisted by a fellow swimmer who helped my friend to access the pool using the poolside hoist. The atmosphere by the pool and in the hotel is very friendly and relaxing. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We came to las Piedras as a group of 13 (5 of us have physical and learning disabilities plus carers) and every single one of us loved this place. The staff have experience in providing holidays for people with any kind of disability and made us feel at home and totally comfortable. They've thought of everything (hoists, shower chairs, profiling beds, transport, the works). The food is delicious and they were happy to accommodate our various dietary needs. The best thing of all was the excursions...the owner took us to Malaga, the natural park, a local market, organised a flamenco show and to botanical gardens (places we never thought we could go with such a large group with wheelchairs) and he personally escorted us round. We can't wait to go back and would recommend las Piedras to anyone, disabled or not :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephendaleRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

From the pick up at the airport by Simon to the fantastic welcome from Hannah and Adrian at las piedras , nothing is too much trouble , relaxed , friendly and without pretensions las piedras is great to kick back and unwind , the food is excellent , the room has everything able bodied and disabled alike need , pool area is quiet and secluded and the staff lovely , this really is a home from home , you can join the excursions if you wish or relax and chill as we did - a great find and there are lots of places that could learn a thing or two both on the service front and the accessibility perspective , if peace and quiet are what you want along with some genuine service this is the place for you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oldfield70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in April over Easter and booked the whole hotel we had 2 wheelchair users in our group and the hotel is fantastically equipped to deal with our needs electric beds hoists etc the location is beautiful and the hosts Hannah and Adrian were superb with their knowledge of where to go that's accessible and help with any other travel arrangements needed will definitely be back

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews