We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for a southern Spain holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Another beautiful day...
Chromecast on the tv...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to the lemon tree...
Another beautiful day...
Chromecast on the tv...
Take me to the bridge...
Bright and airy...
Through the hatch...
Still part of the action...
Beyond the kitchen, the 'laverdero'...
The main gate, used when we first arrive and when we last leave...
The downstairs bathroom...
His'n'Hers...
Keeping it green...
Morning coffee on the upstairs terrace...
February morning...
Looking out to sea...
Facing the mountains, away from the sun...
The upstairs bathroom...
We love this lamp...
This is the door we use...
Let's step outside...
More coffee on the downstairs terrace...
Winter morning...
Where the wifi reaches the pool...
And the garden is peaceful...
We did mention the pool...
The pool with the bull...
On the way to the beach...
The local fishing beach in October ...
The local beach bar...
A 15 minute walk. How long it takes you to get back is up to you...
The bull guides you home...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almayate Bajo, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
eyles3
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
“Perfect base for a southern Spain holiday”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Ideally situated for our needs - close to malaga airport - close to beach - mountains and Torre del Mar.
The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated, situated in a quiet area of a peaceful village. The shared pool is handy if it gets too hot!
The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful in every aspect of the booking and information.
We will certainly be coming again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nealchi
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Great house, centrally positioned in medium-sized village with all the amenities. Beach really close. Good bars and restaurants within easy reach - there's even one on the beach. House is very modern and there are some English neighbours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa704...
1 review
“Family-frendly lovely house”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in July 2015

A very lovely house clean, light, modern and all the domestics working. Just loved to sit on the terrace with a cooling drink after a day on the near by beach. We used public transport to get around both to Malaga to see the Picasso museum and to Torre del mar that has very nice restaurants. Can also recommend the local bar and resturant.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja E
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely house in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The house has everything you need for a wonderful holiday with family or friends.
There are good restaurants in the area and a nice beach with a great restaurant.

The pool is good for a quick cooling in the heat.

Torre Del Mar is a typical Spanish town, so nice and the rest of the area is good for excursions. Malaga is a beautiful city.

We'll for sure come back another time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and looking after our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you so much for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing