We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better second time around”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dama De La Sierra

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Ist Floor Bedroom en-suite Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool Area
Ist Floor Bedroom en-suite
Dining Area
Main Bedroom en-suite
Dama De La Sierra
Bedroom 4 twin or triple option as required
Games Shack
Bedroom 3 en-suite, or twin option as required
Firework display in Archez from patio
Pool area from 1st floor balcony
August Sunset
Wish Upon a Star!
Looking West at dusk from the Terrace
Looking North from the Pool up to La Maroma
Looking South East from the Front Patio Area
Looking South West from the Barbecue Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canillas de Albaida, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevied60
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Even better second time around”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the only villa we have returned to in 25 years of renting accommodation, and that is testimony to the quality of this house and the hospitality of the owners. For what is a very reasonable rental cost you get immaculately kept, spacious accommodation right on the edge of a Natural Park and with views over the Mediterranean of which you will never tire. Four bathrooms, 3 ensuite, UK TV, reliable WiFi, sat nav, table tennis, pool table, swimming pool, basketball, football, inflatables and beach towels provided along with shampoos and shower gels, a range of oils, herbs and spices in the kitchen, all the kitchen equipment and utensils you will ever need, an emergency fridge stocked with drinks.........and much more. It really is home from home but in a very authentic setting. If we were to own and rent a villa to guests, this is how we would do it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Dear Stephen & family

Thank you for your positive review and we are delighted that you chose to holiday with us again. It is always gratifying when guest appreciate the hard work that Andrea puts in to make sure everything is just right for a perfect holiday, thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you all back very soon:)

Anthony & Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality accommodation in quiet location with amazing views”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked this villa as it was far from the madding crowd, and it offered everything we had hoped for. It is well equipped and of a high standard, and we made good use of the table tennis and games shack, where many fun evenings were spent. The wifi was a huge bonus and Sky tv appreciated especially by my dad as it meant he could watch the Tour de France! The villa is located in great countryside and as keen walkers, we had some great adventures. There are several lovely towns and villages worth visiting with some fabulous inexpensive restaurants. I highly recommend this villa but just be aware that although it is not isolated, it is a drive to the closest facilities along steep, narrow, mountainous tracks which some may find quite daunting, but others a great adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, stunning location and views, good quality accommodation
Liked least: Villa was rather more remote than anticipated accessed by steep, narrow mountain roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethiesta
1 review
“An amazing villa and fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is an amazing place to stay with magnificent views.
There is nothing you could need that isn't thought of by Anthony and Andrea, from a well equipped kitchen to shower gels and shampoos in the bathrooms, towels for the pool, endless entertainment for the children as well as a lovely jug of sangria on arrival (thank you Debbie and Alick) and a well stocked pool fridge!
I have to be honest and say we hardly left the villa but when we did drag ourselves to Competa we loved it.
Everything about the villa is perfect and our two nine year old twins agreed - we will most definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review and we were glad to read that you all had a brilliant time:) Many guest don't move, even have meals delivered in and why not, you are on a well deserved holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, book early we are filling up fast for next year, sales pitch over LOL.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael h
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“totally relaxing holiday in peacefull surroundings in a superbly equipped villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

From our initial enquiry the service was excellent, including information given, payment, directions, meet and greet and cleaning of the villa.
The villa was superb, it was exactly what was advertised with everything catered for that you would ever need. We found the free to use computer, wi fi connection and satelite tv a great bonus.The swimming pool was excellent and we spent many hours playing table tennis, pool and bat and ball games.
The BBQ was used most evenings and the views from the property were absolutely breathtaking. The nearby surrounding villages are all worth a visit to give you an insight into the traditional Spanish way of life and you could walk and explore for hours through the back streets or up the mountains. A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday in a superb villa in a superb location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull location and breathtaking views and the quality of the villa itself
Liked least: no negatives at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments. The area around the Villa is well worth exploring. When you do, you are soon transported back in time. You fall under the spell of Competa's charm and the "mañana" mentality soon rubs off on you! Chill out, take a load off and Dama De La Sierra is just what the 'doctor ordered'. Thanks again for choosing our Villa for your holidays and we hope to welcome back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments and we are delighted that you had brilliant holiday, and those views will stay with you for a long time to come. I will pass on your comments to our management company that work really hard to make sure our high standards are met on every occasion. we look forward to welcoming you all again soon, thanks again for choosing us for your holidays:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniliness and views from the villa
Liked least: The steep, unlit, winding track up to the villa with sheer drops off the side !!!!!!.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed the villa and its facilities. The road to the villa is perfectly safe and navigable in a standard car, as you have found. You are in the mountains and the height delivers the spectacular views, you can't have one without the other, unfortunately:( However, this does not seem to have detracted from your holiday experience, thankfully. We hope to welcome you all agin soon.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naleoin
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquillity with breath taking views”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned after a most glorious 3 week stay in Dama De La Sierra for the 3rd year and each year it gets more difficult to leave. If you would like to stay in a 5* villa, this is the one. It offers everything one could wish for on a holiday including soaps, shampoos and all towels which means you do not have to use half your luggage space packing beach towels.
The peace & tranquillity is amazing and the villa is not overlooked. Despite having the feeling you are the only villa in the area there are neighbouring villas. There are wonderful seating areas both in the sun and the shade. The garden is beautifully maintained and the smell of Jasmine is still lingering in my nostrils.
It is necessary to have a car in this area as the nearest village is a few miles away. There are some great restaurants in nearby Competa.
Andre & Anthony who are the owners are a wonderful couple and are helpful in every way to make your holiday a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to recharge the batteries fully after a hard year at work.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like about this villa.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2012
It has been our pleasure to welcome you guys for the 3rd year running. Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you still enjoy coming to our Villa and we have reserved your space for next year LOL:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$40
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing