We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mirador de Canillas”

Hotel Mirador de Canillas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mirador de Canillas
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Mirador de Canillas”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spent 3 days visiting friends in Canillas and stayed with Antonio! What a host ! He did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Enjoyed the calamari! Muchas gracias , Antonio! Would love to return for some more walking and would stay there again 1

Room Tip: room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butteerflybreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel in March 2013. We found this family run hotel vey clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the fantastic mountain views to the north and the sea to the south. Antonio and his daughter Christina cooked the most fantastic Andalucian food you could wish for. Always friendly and laughing. We had paella on our last night.

Room Tip: Ask Antonio to see the room first and go for a mountain view which is no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_B190817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

returned last week from short trip to Canillas, I have known Antonio for years but never used the Hotel. I want him to adopt me!! He couldn't have done anymore for me. Room, service and the food was whilst traditional was always delicious cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful walking holiday in the sierra mountains in spain, and was accommodated by Antonio in his basic but clean and friendly hotel, he provided us with a perfect base and his food cooked by his daughter is excellent. The breakfast is simple but ample and always fresh.
The holiday was with Spanish Steps and Peter, his wife Sue and son Andy provide great walking information and detailed walks.
Thanks to everyone for a great holiday.
The swimming pool was not in use at the time of our stay.

The man with blisters.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andypandpaulap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillas de Albaida
0.8 mi away
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Posada la Plaza
Posada la Plaza
#1 of 3 in Canillas de Albaida
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Vista
La Vista
#3 of 12 in Competa
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Andalucia
Villa Andalucia
#1 of 3 in Competa
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Finca Las Sierras
Finca Las Sierras
#4 of 12 in Competa
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada Meson Mudejar
Posada Meson Mudejar
#1 of 1 in Archez
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Canillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Canillas

Property: Hotel Mirador de Canillas
Address: Calle Santana 1, 29755 Canillas de Albaida, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Canillas de Albaida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Canillas de Albaida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mirador de Canillas 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Canillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing