We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
143
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal restaurantsfinca el cerrillosecond visitpainting holidaywalking holidayhonesty barcarob treemalaga airportnothing is too much troublestunning viewsattention to detailmulti levelevening meals areswimming poolexceeded our expectationsexcellent foodfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Relaxed atmosphere - amazing food. Sue and Gordon are lovely hosts. The location is rural - so not for people who are looking for a city vacation. But if you want a perfect vacation in the Spanish countryside, this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CafeSitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel may not be classed as 5 star, but the friendly and relaxing atmosphere about the place I has to make it such. Sue and Gordon who own the Finca, are so welcoming, that you immediately bond and feel good friends with them. The food, which the hotel serves on 4 nights a week, is lovely. On other nights they recommend local restaurants which are also good.
You can totally relax here, whether it's lying by the pool, sitting in many of the secret cosy shady areas about the grounds, or even secreting yourself in the wonderful tree-house with its own bar!
We'll definitely go back - certainly one of the best places I've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just back from a great week at the Finca. This must have been at least our tenth visit and every time there is some fabulous addition. This time it was the incredible tree house Gordon has built in the old olive tree and 2 adult sized swings where you can sail serenely over the valley.
We even did a lovely new (to us) walk down the "Secret Valley"
Food and accommodation were excellent as usual and Sybil the new dog has great potential.
It was so good to get away from wet Britain to the warmth and sunshine.
Looking forward to our next visit.....

Room Tip: We have slept in nearly all the rooms and they are all good
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just back from another visit to la Finca. The hotel is a piece of paradise set in the Spanish mountains and Sue and Gordon ensured that the hotel feels relaxed and friendly, a perfect place to unwind.

Room Tip: Lots of the rooms have their own terraces. The garden rooms are particular favourite of ours.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stunning location, amazingly well run, you feel more like a house guest than a hotel guest!!! Gorgeous views, so serene. Sue and Gordon make you feel right at home. The food is to die for too! 4 nights was not long enough - my mum has been 5 times!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews