We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local restaurants finca el cerrillo painting holiday walking holiday second visit honesty bar carob tree malaga airport nothing is too much trouble attention to detail house party stunning views evening meals are swimming pool white villages tucked away comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The second stay for a mixed gang of artists and walkers, some doing both. We left yesterday saying we should do this every two years until we are ninety.
I will not repeat the gushing compliments made by every other reviewer, it is true, this is as close to paradise as you will find - the feeling of being at home with everything done for you, beautiful food, ambience, attention to detail and never ending thoughtfulness and guidance of Sue and Gordon who created this inspirational haven.
There are organised holidays featuring a number of different activities but as an art group with spouses we simply phone the Finca and they lay it all on for us from the moment we land at Malaga until we fly away again....Wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

First time here this year as part of a group on a yoga holiday . This is an absolute gem of a place, beautifully decorated, buckets of local charm & stunning views across the valley. There's no music, tv or organised entertainment so it's completely peaceful & a fabulous place to lie back & relax. The owners & staff are fabulous & cannot do enough for you, it's more like being a guest in someone's home than a hotel ( you are really as its their home too). The food is lovely & all home cooked & there is a well stocked honesty bar. All the rooms are individually decorated & furnished in a local style & there are plenty of outside seating areas in little nooks & crannies around the property. The local towns are walkable but it's all up & down hill so not a stroll in the heat of the day, but are easily reachable by taxi. If you want a spa style holiday with waiter service then no, this is not for you, however if you are looking for peace & quiet in beautiful surroundings with fabulous food then it is absolutely perfect. We are already booked for next year which says it all

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Beautiful location, gracious hospitality, peaceful and exceptional food. I would highly recommend this for a refreshing holiday. The rooms are each unique and there are interesting artifacts around the grounds. There is a delightful treehouse with and honest bar nearby to enjoy a drink.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DLS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here for four nights and The Finca certainly lived up to it's reviews. Quiet, peaceful and in a beautiful location about 1hr 15mins from the airport. A taxi can be prebooked via the Finca to meet quests at Malaga. Sue and Gordon are charming hosts and keep their hotel running like clockwork. Rooms are individual, spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is a simple continental help yourself, but nicely done. Evening meals are not available every night, but again a taxi and restaurant booking can be made from The Finca.
The atmosphere is very friendly and the 14 rooms seem to be mainly occupied by repeat visitors, including several single travellers, who enjoyed the communal dining arrangements.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lucylocket24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had a wonderful walking holiday at Hotel Finca el Cerillo.The hotel, gardens and pool are beautiful and colourful with lots of quirky spaces to enjoy both inside and out. The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and so helpful in every way . The views from the hotel are stunning and the area around is wonderful for walking. What more can I say we will definitely be back

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tabbyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews