We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
149
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local restaurants finca el cerrillo painting holiday walking holiday second visit honesty bar carob tree malaga airport nothing is too much trouble attention to detail house party stunning views evening meals are swimming pool white villages tucked away comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I went on a yoga holiday with other friends. The venue is beautiful artfully decorated with excellent facilities. The food is delicious and plentiful, accommodation comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff. I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Rosie_ruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel via a random internet search and couldn't have been more lucky. It is a charming and relaxed hotel, where guests are friendly and all those we met were visitors who had returned time and time again. The accomodtnwas comfortable, clean and well maintained. The gardens are magical, with secret spaces if you want to chill as well as more social spaces to share. Food is simple, but excellent and the honesty bar has all you might need to accompany it.

Sue and Gordon, our hosts could not have been more helpful, from organising taxis and car hire, to recommending somewhere to stay in Malaga beforehand. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZosAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Once again we have enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Finca el Cerrillo looked after so very well by all their caring staff. We spent a few days there as independent guests before the beginning of an art week. Our tutor was Frances Winder who inspired us with new ideas and techniques. The exhibition at the end of the week was truly amazing. Throughout the week everything was organised and provided for us, delicious lunches eaten outside, transport to local villages when needed. After an aperitif on the sunny terrace and a delicious evening meal we could relax and chat around the log fire. Sketching opportunities abound everywhere you look. Arrange your flight to Malaga airport and then you will be collected and taken to this hidden gem. Sue and Gordon, supported by their loyal staff, have created a very special place. Thank you to everyone.

Room tip: All the rooms are different but all are ovely.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athelingvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The second stay for a mixed gang of artists and walkers, some doing both. We left yesterday saying we should do this every two years until we are ninety.
I will not repeat the gushing compliments made by every other reviewer, it is true, this is as close to paradise as you will find - the feeling of being at home with everything done for you, beautiful food, ambience, attention to detail and never ending thoughtfulness and guidance of Sue and Gordon who created this inspirational haven.
There are organised holidays featuring a number of different activities but as an art group with spouses we simply phone the Finca and they lay it all on for us from the moment we land at Malaga until we fly away again....Wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

First time here this year as part of a group on a yoga holiday . This is an absolute gem of a place, beautifully decorated, buckets of local charm & stunning views across the valley. There's no music, tv or organised entertainment so it's completely peaceful & a fabulous place to lie back & relax. The owners & staff are fabulous & cannot do enough for you, it's more like being a guest in someone's home than a hotel ( you are really as its their home too). The food is lovely & all home cooked & there is a well stocked honesty bar. All the rooms are individually decorated & furnished in a local style & there are plenty of outside seating areas in little nooks & crannies around the property. The local towns are walkable but it's all up & down hill so not a stroll in the heat of the day, but are easily reachable by taxi. If you want a spa style holiday with waiter service then no, this is not for you, however if you are looking for peace & quiet in beautiful surroundings with fabulous food then it is absolutely perfect. We are already booked for next year which says it all

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews