We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
143
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal restaurantsfinca el cerrillosecond visitpainting holidaywalking holidayhonesty barcarob treemalaga airportnothing is too much troublestunning viewsattention to detailmulti levelevening meals areswimming poolexceeded our expectationsexcellent foodfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very well looked after, excellent food, comfortable rooms and excellent host,. The guide was very knowledgeable and the mountain walks were well organised. Fellow walkers were friendly. The find a itself is in a picturesque setting. This place is highly recommended for the walks, food and care.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank majolica_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was my third visit and could hardly believe this place had any room for improvement but yes........ Perfect for groups, a new shady terrace under the old carob tree has been added where 14 of us could gather. Jan Henley, also known as author Rosanna Ley led an inspirational creative writing workshop every morning in the studio. Afternoons were spent working in quiet shady corners followed by a dip in the pool with a view. Early evening, we met for a feedback session before we changed, selected wine from the wide choice at the honesty bar and all sat down together and were treated to an excellent meal on the shaded terrace. The owners Gordon and Sue are charming and lead by example, the staff are all so helpful. Most impressed with their thoughtfulness and attention to detail.The flowers in the gardens are beautiful and the grounds tranquil and it was a special delight to see the mule working traditionally in the olive grove. The Finca is nestled in the hillside so there are quite a few steps, and it`s located away from the town, but it was easy to book a taxi a couple of evenings for a meal out. Internet access was free and TV was available (if needed) in the comfy lounge. A perfect retreat for groups or a romantic get away. Thanks to all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I went on a yoga holiday with other friends. The venue is beautiful artfully decorated with excellent facilities. The food is delicious and plentiful, accommodation comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Rosie_ruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel via a random internet search and couldn't have been more lucky. It is a charming and relaxed hotel, where guests are friendly and all those we met were visitors who had returned time and time again. The accomodtnwas comfortable, clean and well maintained. The gardens are magical, with secret spaces if you want to chill as well as more social spaces to share. Food is simple, but excellent and the honesty bar has all you might need to accompany it.

Sue and Gordon, our hosts could not have been more helpful, from organising taxis and car hire, to recommending somewhere to stay in Malaga beforehand. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZosAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Once again we have enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Finca el Cerrillo looked after so very well by all their caring staff. We spent a few days there as independent guests before the beginning of an art week. Our tutor was Frances Winder who inspired us with new ideas and techniques. The exhibition at the end of the week was truly amazing. Throughout the week everything was organised and provided for us, delicious lunches eaten outside, transport to local villages when needed. After an aperitif on the sunny terrace and a delicious evening meal we could relax and chat around the log fire. Sketching opportunities abound everywhere you look. Arrange your flight to Malaga airport and then you will be collected and taken to this hidden gem. Sue and Gordon, supported by their loyal staff, have created a very special place. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but all are ovely.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athelingvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews