We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
143
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal restaurantsfinca el cerrillosecond visitpainting holidaywalking holidayhonesty barcarob treemalaga airportnothing is too much troublestunning viewsattention to detailmulti levelevening meals areswimming poolexceeded our expectationsexcellent foodfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 11th consecutive "summer sizzler" did not disappoint and we have already booked for 2019 and 2020!
Want to
fall out of bed at 10am and still get breakfast?
relax in the shade to the sound of cicadas?
cool down in a turquoise pool in a beautiful garden?
drink a gin & tonic under a 200 year old carob tree?
just look at the view from a seat at the top of an ancient olive tree?

This is the place for you - nothing is too much trouble, you'll feel at home immediately.

Lunch always available and dinner served 4 days out of 7. When you need to go out, a reservation at a local restaurant will be made for you and a taxi booked to get you there and back.
As you can see we love it.

Room Tip: All rooms different - some stairs - No TVs anywhere! All have splendid views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very well looked after, excellent food, comfortable rooms and excellent host,. The guide was very knowledgeable and the mountain walks were well organised. Fellow walkers were friendly. The find a itself is in a picturesque setting. This place is highly recommended for the walks, food and care.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank majolica_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was my third visit and could hardly believe this place had any room for improvement but yes........ Perfect for groups, a new shady terrace under the old carob tree has been added where 14 of us could gather. Jan Henley, also known as author Rosanna Ley led an inspirational creative writing workshop every morning in the studio. Afternoons were spent working in quiet shady corners followed by a dip in the pool with a view. Early evening, we met for a feedback session before we changed, selected wine from the wide choice at the honesty bar and all sat down together and were treated to an excellent meal on the shaded terrace. The owners Gordon and Sue are charming and lead by example, the staff are all so helpful. Most impressed with their thoughtfulness and attention to detail.The flowers in the gardens are beautiful and the grounds tranquil and it was a special delight to see the mule working traditionally in the olive grove. The Finca is nestled in the hillside so there are quite a few steps, and it`s located away from the town, but it was easy to book a taxi a couple of evenings for a meal out. Internet access was free and TV was available (if needed) in the comfy lounge. A perfect retreat for groups or a romantic get away. Thanks to all for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I went on a yoga holiday with other friends. The venue is beautiful artfully decorated with excellent facilities. The food is delicious and plentiful, accommodation comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the attentive staff. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Rosie_ruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel via a random internet search and couldn't have been more lucky. It is a charming and relaxed hotel, where guests are friendly and all those we met were visitors who had returned time and time again. The accomodtnwas comfortable, clean and well maintained. The gardens are magical, with secret spaces if you want to chill as well as more social spaces to share. Food is simple, but excellent and the honesty bar has all you might need to accompany it.

Sue and Gordon, our hosts could not have been more helpful, from organising taxis and car hire, to recommending somewhere to stay in Malaga beforehand. We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZosAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews