We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second time…....even better”
Review of Cortijo Piltraque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cortijo Piltraque
Ranked #3 of 7 Colmenar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We came back to Cortijo Piltraque for 6 nights in May. Again, we loved it very much.
We were the only guests during our stay and felt like living in our “own casa” and having our private butlers Annemie & Hubert taking very good care of us.
Amazing food made by Hubert and fantastic service from Annemie.
And I must mention: their showers are the best in Andalusia, best water pressure we ever found in Spain.
Thanks again guys, for your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

We lovebirds stayed in Cortijo Piltraque at first for 3 days, we felt very comfortable and the dinner of Hubert and the service of Annemie were fantastic. We stayed some days in Sevilla and then we decided to go back at HOME....Cortijo Piltraque. The rooms are spacious, the food is great, the house is open, the details and the design is amazing, the rooms are more than cleaned, and the atmosphere is so warm and friendly, the dogs Borre and Gita are great,,,,but Borre is the king. We enjoyed very much our holiday and we will definetly go back! Thank you very much Annemie and Hubert for the wonderful time and the great hospitality.
Thomas & Juliane

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Owned and run by Belgians this little gem should be on your list if you visit Andalucía . Uniquely located amidst olive groves with spectacular views down a valley towards the Sierra Nevada , no neighbours , no traffic . No need to leave the house , there is a superb pool and relaxing area , walking and biking tracks and the food is of Michelin star quality . A very good wine cellar will appeal to the connoisseur , the bar with a view and self service is open all day and the personalised service offered by the owners is exceptional .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchoydonckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We went to Cortijo Piltraque on the advice of frieds - a wonderfull 8 bedroom Hotel de Charme 40 km from Malaga, high up in the mountains and nevertheless so close to Costa del Sol.
You are received by the owners of the Hotel. We had had a busy couple days visiting Granada, Ronda and the Sierra Nevada - Cortijo Piltraque felt like coming home. Nice rooms, a view on the mountains, a salty swimming pool, a gastronomic meal, nice chat with the other guests and my god what a breakfast - best scrambled eggs since years (made à la minute).
Best of all "the lady of the house"; a reception second to none!

Room Tip: leave yourself in the hands of Annemie (the owner), she will take care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Let me be the first to write an excellent review.
We stayed a week at Cortijo Piltraque and enjoyed it a lot.
A beautiful small hotel. Gorgeous rooms and pool, wonderful surroundings and very, very nice Belgium owners. Only half an hour from Malaga and the beach.
They serve a delicious dinner in the evening.
We had a great time. Thanks a lot.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDMNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank O5615SRjeffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie d, Eigenaar at Cortijo Piltraque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TOMCASTEUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie d, Eigenaar at Cortijo Piltraque, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colmenar hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casona de los Moriscos
1.7 mi away
Balcon de los Montes
Balcon de los Montes
#5 of 7 in Colmenar
37 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Arco del Sol
Hotel Arco del Sol
#1 of 7 in Colmenar
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Los Barrancos
Los Barrancos
#2 of 3 in Colmenar
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Piltraque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Piltraque

Address: Anejo Piltraque 2 | Ac 29, 29170 Colmenar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Colmenar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Colmenar
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing