We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guaro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Molino Santisteban
Ranked #2 of 2 Guaro B&B and Inns
rotterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You feel at home!”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Nice place to be, very pleasant hosts, nice children to play with. Great meals, Madeline is a very good cook. Clean and nice athmosphere. You feel realy at home. For sure we'll come again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
15
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boskoop, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Our second visit and again a warm welcome and a great experience, with excellent food (early dinner for children), drinks (including a wide variety of cava, wine and other local drinks) and hospitality. During our stay, Gerard and Madeline took good care of us and even provided our children with toys and barbies of their own children to play with. This charming and great hotel is on my shortlist and one to return to for a perfect getaway next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PartidoBoskoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamperland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed for four nights, with our 2 children, age 7 and 9. Madeline, Gerard and their two children Folkert and Clementine are very hosiptable. Their hotel is beautifully located at the slopes of à river, where you can see plenty of frogs, turttles and small watersnakes.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, great beds and spacious bathrooms.
Every morning à breakfast buffet in tne pool house with warm bread, fruits, fresh orange juice and eggs, anyway you like it.
The dinners, prepared by Madeline, are great, freshly cooked and it is joy to sit in the secluded couttyard, listening to the sound of te water of the mil. Children can eat in advance of you wish.
Their are plenty of daytrips to do from the hotel, to either the coast ( Marbella ) or to the mountains and Ronda. Gerard will help you with good tips where to go, park and eat.
For the children it was paradise, playiing in tree house, on the trampoline andcin the pool, with Folkert and Clementine.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariskadP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed at El Molino Santisteban for a week and enjoyed it so much. The rooms are very tasteful decorated, spacious and clean. The hotel is located near the road to Ronda so easy to explore the region. The river flows along the hotel where you can stroll along and enjoy the rich flora and fauna. The gardens, terraces and swimmingpool are well kept and made to relax. Gerard and Madeline are very well informed so they know all the right place to hike in the Sierra de Las Nieves and in the countryside. Diners made by Madeline are a treat where tables are placed on the different terraces and you can enjoy the food, wine and scenery. You can also prepare your own diner in the guestkitchen. El Molino Santisteban offers so much more than the normal B&B so we advice you to try and find out. We will certainly be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeesDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Bed and Breakfast El Molino is a great place to stay, relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Andalusia. Plenty of pretty white villages to see, beautiful hiking routes, beaches and great shopping in Malaga. All of this whilst being spoiled by Madeline and Gerard with their B&B and fabulous changing diners in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maaike_Bardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We've had a fantastic unforgettable family holiday here. The hotel is beautifully located, very charming, spacious, comfortable and child friendly. The hospitality of the owners is extremely pleasant and the quality of breakfast and dinners is excellent. The children had a wonderful time around the pool, the trampoline, the treehouse, the old fountains around the house and the river. The location of the hotel is unique as it is close to historical villages, the wonderful beaches of Marbella and hiking trails. For sure we will go back there ...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Madeline and Gerard have created a real gem with El Molino Santisteban. Very nicely located, close enough to the beach, nature and cultural sites. Lovely and spaceous rooms in a great building, perfect pool with poolhouse serving as breakfast/dining room and bar. But what makes it really special is their hospitality, warmness and Madeline's great meals!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guaro
5.5 mi away
Hotel Cerro de Hijar
3.9 mi away
Hotel Castillo de Monda
8.6 mi away
La Posada del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Molino Santisteban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Molino Santisteban

Property: El Molino Santisteban
Address: A366 (C344) km 50-51 | Guaro, 29108 Guaro, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Guaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & breakfast Hotel "El Molino Santisteban" is situated on the banks of the river El Rio Grande between orange and olive groves nearby the magnificent Natural Park Sierra de Las Nieves and the Moorish villages Guaro and Tolox. El Molino Santisteban is only 45 minutes from Malaga Airport and 25 minutes from the beaches of Marbella in the province of Andalucia.

El Molino Santisteban is built in Andalucian style around a central courtyard with waterways and a fountain. All six spacious rooms have their own bathroom and wonderful views of the countryside.

In the lush gardens there are many shady and sunny places to sit and a swimming pool to cool down in. At the background one can always hear the streaming water from El Rio Grande and the watermill. Along El Rio Grande and in the hills around there are numerous possibilities for walks, to enjoy the many bird species or encounter a tortoise.

The self-service bar is always open and there is a fully equipped guest kitchen that can be used at all times. In the evening we serve a three-course dinner, outside on one of the terraces or in the dining hall of our watermill. With El Molino Santisteban as a base there are numerous cultural, sports and other activities to be enjoyed such as a visit to the cities of Ronda or Granada, playing golf on one of the many courses on the Costa del Sol or walks and horse riding in the direct vicinity. El Molino Santisteban is very suitable to rent in its entirely for groups, families and friends. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing