We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing experience”
Review of Molino La Nava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Molino La Nava
Ranked #1 of 3 Montoro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“amazing experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

just as we had hoped- excellent service , beautiful rooms and grounds. We had dinner here and it was excellent. The manager was really polite and helpful and felt valued guests. Surprised by nice pool which we didn't go in but did relax around it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Molino La Nava, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful words. We will continue working to find the excellence. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    41
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
47
136
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berty-steen@hotmail.com
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice place to stay for a few nights (half an hour from Cordoba!) Quiet, peacefull, the smell of the orange trees, the original breakfast, the beautiful room, the nice host, the beautiful diningroom where the old olivemill used to be. Five stars from me for this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berty167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, Propietario at Molino La Nava, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Many thanks for your beautiful words. This is the kind of comments that help to us to continue improving and doing all our best for our guests. You will be always more than welcome to this, your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend at the Molino La Nava. After driving along the white washed hill town of Montoro, across the bridge and up through the twisting and turning scenic mountain roads to our destination, we found ourselves in the middle of an olive orchard oasis far removed from everything. After our long journey from Madrid it was so welcoming to be greeted with a glass of cava and a smile upon our arrival. Not only did we enjoy the rustic surrounding of this exquisitely refurbished old olive press plant with its orange trees in the courtyard but also the room we stay in #4 was spacious, tastefully done and very comfortable with all of the bathroom necessities provided. To wake up in the morning to the sound of birds and the smell of burning wood was exhillerating. The whole place had a character of its own. The breakfast provided was simple, yet excellent, fresh and very healthy. If you are wise enough to stay for dinner you will not be disappointed in the quality of the food and the wine
(I recommend "Dunos"), as well as the overly reasonable price that will shock you. We ate there both nights we stayed because we knew we would not be disappointed and we were'nt. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace where the wood burned all day long. I believe on top of all the other things mentioned nothing is more important than how you are treated as a guest. Not only did we both feel that the family who owns this restauant were very personable and incredibly attentive but we also enjoyed how much fun they were having with one another as a family in the kitchen as they were preparing the dinner dishes for their guests. That kind of heart-felt laughter and cameraderie lends its own ambience. Hands down, they are good at what they do because they love what they are doing. It was very special and I highly recommend this experience for anyone who is looking to relax and recharge their batteries from the hustle and bustle of everyday life..

Room Tip: We throughly enjoyed room #4 but I think next time we come we will try to get the room with the fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have had a marvelous long weekend at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The location, which had fantastic views, and very near to a small pretty village Montoro. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic. We hope to return in the spring. We were so near to Córdoba which we found enchanting.

Room Tip: We had a room where we could watch the sun set. Next time I would like to be overlooking the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for one night (we live in Andalucia). Out in the sticks surrounded by olive groves, right on one of the GR routes (can't remember which). Lovely, quiet and welcoming. An old olive mill with many original workings still in the restaurant. Family run with good food. A lovely spot and would return.

Room Tip: We had a room up the stairs by the kitchen and restaurant and found the sound from the kitchen went...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaniolaJaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manilva, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at MLN for 2 nights so that we could visit the Patio Festivals of Cordoba.
Situated only 40 minutes drive from Cordoba we found it to to be a perfect retreat set in a beautiful setting of olive groves and orange trees in a well restored old Spanish building.
Upon arrival we were given a complimentary glass of cava and offered lunch whilst being taken straight to our room. Junior suite room 4 is worth paying a little extra for.
The food is of a good standard, we enjoyed traditional Andalulsian breakfasts, lunch and 2 evening meals there which we ate in the courtyard as opposed to the dining room as the weather was warm. The service is attentive, although a little laid back, and nothing is a problem you only have to ask.
The only downside is that during the day there really isn’t anyone around for drinks etc, my tip a little forward planning, if they know your movements they are willing to accomodate.
Our room was spacious, clean and modern yet rustic in style. All bathroom amenities were thought of and provided.
I would definitely reccomend MLN to all and would be happy to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHewitt_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this rural hotel in November having spent the day in Cordoba. We went by car and it was very well sign-posted despite it being in the middle of nowhere! We were greeted by a lovely dog at the entrance and a girl who welcomed us with a glass of cava. We were very lucky as they upgraded us free of charge and they made us feel very special and personally showed us around the grounds.
The breakfast was lovely, fresh and once again very personalised as we were served by once again the family who own the hotel.
If you are looking for a break where you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city-life, enjoy the breathtaking views of the olive trees and be treated personally, then this is the ideal spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montoro
3.4 mi away
Mirador de Montoro
Mirador de Montoro
#1 of 1 in Montoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
7.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Marmolejo
Gran Hotel Marmolejo
#1 of 1 in Marmolejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olivetum Colina
Olivetum Colina
#2 of 3 in Montoro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Palacio Sirvente de Mieres
4.3 mi away
Hostal Forum
Hostal Forum
#1 of 1 in Villa del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hospederia La Querencia
Hospederia La Querencia
#1 of 1 in Bujalance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molino La Nava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molino La Nava

Property: Molino La Nava
Address: Camino la Nava, 6, 14600 Montoro, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Montoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Molino La Nava 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Molino La Nava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino La Nava Montoro, Spain - Province Of Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing