We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
75
81
105
102
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
81
105
102
141
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The positives are that it was about a 3 min. walk to the Renfe train which is the best way to get into Cadiz. Trains are inexpensive in Spain, and driving into Cadiz, particularly during Carnaval was not what we wanted to do. Also, the parking was free.
But the beds are rock hard...the pillows are like pancakes. The floors are freezing cold. We asked for extra pillows 2x and were not provided any. No phonebooks in the room for how to reach Housekeeping. Obviously they don't want you to call them for anything. The rooms are a bit smelly, but if you aren't there much, you might be able to tolerate it, I suppose. The showers are old, water spraying everywhere. It was DEFINITELY NOT worth the money that we paid for this hotel. Hotels however directly in Cadiz are VERY pricey... If you have no other place to stay, you can probably put up with it...but I can't see ever staying there again. I don't know why it seemed so busy. Crappy place.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esiuolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Poor room, dirty, bad smelling, dirty and broken bed sheets. Poor breakfast.
For the price we should have got a better hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BegoAlicante_Espa_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel was appalling. We stayed in an apartment 2 adults 2 children. The apartment was supposedly for 6 adults. The place was filthy, furniture broken and only 2 chairs on the balcony. The glass table was unusable as the foot was broken and if you lent on it it would snap and shatter. We found broken glass pieces on the floor and the ants led us to the breadcrumbs left by previous occupiers. There was no oven and all appliances had to be cleaned before we could use them. Tiles were cracked in the bathroom and the shower head did not work properly. The toilet was disgusting. We have complained to the hotel and to travel republic but have not had the courtesy of a reply from either. Never ever EVER would I ever recommend or stay in this place ever again! The neighbours were noisy until approx 4 in the morning. Very poor choice of holiday. This is never a 4 start hotel and I would like to see the hotel stripped of its stars! It was more like a hostel.

Room tip: No tips stay away
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chun831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We went there last 10 summers, place was nice, with quality, good service and good price
but now they arrive to a low level of maintenance, poor cleaning and cockroaches - cucarachas , baratas , i killed 7-8 during my last stay, my claims didnt result in nothing!

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The hotel was surely a nice hotel 10 years ago but to day it is horrible. Everything is shabby and broken. Don´t book this hotel. No service and bad located. You need a car to reach the beach. Go to Conil or Cano de Meca instead! Faboulous places.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews