We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almond reef”
Review of Almond Reef

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almond Reef
Ranked #1 of 3 Sorbas B&B and Inns
nottingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Almond reef”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at almond reef in the self catering cottage,excellent week had by all four of us.Accommodation was very clean and comfortable,we were made to feel very welcome and right at home,Diane and Paul were the perfect hosts and nothing was to much trouble.x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank threedogsNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

There was a down side to our stay with Di and Paul I'm sorry to say, we only stayed 2 days! Oh how we wish it could have been longer. We had never met them before but the two days were like visiting old friends, such lovely people, such a fantastic place. Diane served great food every meal, Paul entertained and kept the drinks flowing. Their house, lifestyle is to die for, such lucky people they are. If you find yourself in this beautiful part of the of the world then be sure to make sure you stay with Paul and Di, you won't be sorry. I'm only sorry I'm still not there:-)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at Almond Reef for four nights while visiting family who live close by. We stayed bed and breakfast (self catering is also available) and found the accommodation and full English breakfast excellent in all aspects.
The first floor room was immaculately clean and well equipped, having electric fans, hairdryer, hair straightener and very nice en suite shower and toilet. There is also a communal kitchen area which has a fridge, microwave, kettle and sink. Cutlery, crockery and tea and coffee are provided. Paul and Diane will bend over backwards to provide anything that is not immediately on hand, we were supplied with towels to take to the beach aswell as a cooler box and a road map which Paul got from his car!
Outside there is a sun terrace swell as shaded areas with tables and chairs and a delightful pool area. Guests are allowed to use a washing machine should they need to.
We will stay at Almond Reef again and again I am sure and would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We spent 10 nights in September at Almond Reef. Diane and Paul really helped us make the most of our stay, even offering a very welcome impromptu meal on our late arrival. The location is fairly remote, but picturesque, and just what we needed to unwind and convenient enough for Mojacar and other coastal towns. We were delighted with the comfortable self-catered cottage accommodation and spent many fabulous days and evenings relaxing by the pool and barbecue.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The world
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Really lovely and very amenable hosts. We stayed for 7 nights, I had a very lovely room with en suite, great shower, comfy bed, cute little windows with shutters and lovely
views.
The food and wine was so plentiful I put on a couple of pounds even though cycling 500 miles or so through the week !
Roads were very quiet, beautiful mountains with lovely views.. naughty little barking dogs in the village but no one got nibbled...
Paul and Diane are so suited to their chosen roles, really gracious , friendly...no faults whatsoever..I will return !

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have ensuites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xandoracycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Paul and Diane are probably the best hosts I've ever met! Very friendly and great conversationalists, they're accommodating, they were always interested in what we had to say and Paul even drove us to the local motorbike track to have a look at what was going on!

The first thing that you notice is how beautiful the surrounding location is, secondly how incredibly quiet it is! The layout of the property is great; there are many places to sit and talk, either in the shade, the cool of the building or in the sun.

I really liked the kitchen-ette in the upstairs of the main building, it meant you could help yourself to snacks and beverages whenever you wanted, which was great for the five of us who were returning from all day cycling. The whole area is -AMAZING- for cycling! Quiet roads, outstanding road quality and epic long climbs and descents!

I would definitely stay again at Almond Reef, it's the perfect run-to-the-sun get-away!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jered A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in self contained apartment attached to main accommodation, (as it was out of season no other guests staying). There is much to admire in the relaxed way Diane & Paul meet & greet and leave you to enjoy the surroundings, there is a pool and plenty of lounging space. Almond Reef is off the beaten track in a small village with goatherds & almond groves the main farming activity. There is a large quarry nearby but its not obtrusive. The nearest towns being either Sorbas or Turre equidistant in opposite directions (Mojacar is a little further on the Med coast 25mins by car). There is plenty to do in the area. If you want beach & tapas plenty of choice, go inland and the scenery is great. Enjoyed the stay & the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorbas
14.2 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal El Arrecife
Hostal El Arrecife
#2 of 3 in Sorbas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
6.6 mi away
Casa La Yedra
Casa La Yedra
#1 of 2 in Lubrin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Rural Cortijo La Alberca
13.3 mi away
Cortijo Oro Verde
Cortijo Oro Verde
#1 of 5 in Tabernas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.4 mi away
Valle del Este Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Reef

Property: Almond Reef
Address: Los Josefos | Cariatiz, 04270 Sorbas, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Sorbas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sorbas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almond Reef is a delightfully restored farmhouse providing Bed and Breakfast and more in a quiet rural hamlet in the region of Almeria Spain.Nestled beneath the craggy cliffs of an ancient fossil reef, are the villages and hamlets of Cariatiz. Our restored Cortijo is situated in the tiny, sleepy hamlet that is Los Josefos. For more information search for "Almond Reef" on any of the major internet search engines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Almond Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almond Reef Sorbas, Spain - Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing