We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badaguas
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

we spent our Easter holidays In Jaca most precisely in Barcelo Jaca Hotel. We enjoyed very much our stay a welcoming staff on checking in,a nice room up to the standard of a real 4 stars hotel. breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was ok ,i think dinner buffet need some improvements quality wise.
We spent a relaxing moment in the spa even though to my taste in looks old and need to be renewed.
Only negative point far from the center of the city,need to go by car and finding a parking spot is like the chance of winning the lottery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    173
    71
    18
    11
See reviews for
121
201
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Visit was supposed to be a luxury/pamper weekend on the way to southern spain. Intenet pages make it look brighter and more attractive than in reality. Very spacious reception, but rather dark bedrooms with dark furniture which was a little depressing. No quality toiletries in bathreoom. All clean but not to my wife's taste. Bar and dining room rather tired and basic. Spa quite good. Probably ok as a skier resort if a little far from slopes, but did not come up to expectaions raised by viewing internet pages. Although booked for two nights we left after one night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank harry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here on our way from the UK to SW Spain. We booked it at the last minute in preference to one at Pau in France. What a good choice it was!

We arrived around 6 p.m. on a Monday night and although the place was empty it was the perfect place for a stopover. The staff from the Front Desk to the young lady at the bar/cafeteria were superb and a credit to the management there.

Our room was large and more importantly, quiet. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caversham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elviria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our second visit to this hotel has we wanted to go ski-ing in the local area,we had the choice of taking this hotel and doing the daily drive or take a lower category hotel near the slope, we decided to take the safer route!. With regards to ski-ing, you can go left to Panticosa (40 mins) - Formigal (45 mins) or right to Candanchu and Astun (35 mins).

The weather was a real negative has it rained heavily for 5 out of 6 days, we also had issues with fog so we only managed to ski on 3 days, worse than that,we all caught a bad virus,obviously, just a bit of bad luck with no blame attached to the hotel, with regards to the Barcelo Jaca what can i say:

-Rooms are big and good in quality, we had a family room has we have a 10 year old daughter, the bathroom is also large and well equipped,anyone complaining about such accommodation needs to take a check with reality!
-Free parking is available next to the hotel or you can go into covered space for €6 per day.
-The wifi was by far the best i´ve had in any hotel and believe me, i stay in enough to make this comment.
-Most of the staff were the same as two years ago (positive), a mixture of younger and older personal,everyone was very friendly without being false.
-The Buffet breakfast and dinner is not everyones cup of tea and like with all buffets, it´s about timing,the quality of the food was more than fair especially when you consider the pricing.
-The cost for the week was much lower than what i´m used to paying for the same quality!

If we where looking for negatives their are a few:

The TV is very old, like my grandmothers generation,i guess they are following the theory, if it´s not broken it doesn´t need fixing, i would disagree, you should keep up with the modern day.
We are a English/German family, was no German channel at all, has i speak French it wasn´t so bad for me being close to the border we had ample channels,however,the wife suffered, especially has we where forced to spend plenty of time in the room!
Could have been more done for hanging jackets, cupboard space was limited and their was no place for a wet ski jacket!

All in all, i would highly recommend this hotel, it offers great value, the staff are really friendly and the accommodation excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Amazing suite of rooms bigger than many people's homes! On the entrance level a bathroom and living room, with balcony, and upstairs another bathroom, a large bedroom and another balcony overlooking the swimming pool and stunning view beyond.

However, it feels a little strange and a little sad that on walking around the surrounding village style complex we found that it was deserted and clearly unused with 'for sale' signs and empty shells of buildings telling the tale of an area that has gone 'bust'.

Back in the main hotel complex we enjoyed a buffet dinner and breakfast was also a buffet arrangement. The hotel was immaculate and seemed well managed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0llyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

From views to hotel staff to food to the room to price -- spectacular experience. Only a few issues/notes: hotel is not necessarily easy to find as it's a bit east of Jaca; and hotel must short the staff working at the desk because they were usually very busy.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pipesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torredembarra, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Before arriving, please notice the hotel it's not located in Jaca -but in the outskirts-, take the old road N-330 (not the new freeway, as it's not directly connected to the urbanization). We had to get back again from Jaca to find out.

The hotel is mid-sized, warm and comfy. Clean rooms and common areas in general (the swimming pool was not so clean).

Beautiful views from the room (211) and common areas of the hotel (bar terrace, pool, spa).

10 minutes drive to Jaca for dinning restaurants/bars, etc.. although the food served in the hotel is varied and quite good.

we had a bad experience one of the nights going to dinner at the bar 4 minutes after the kitchen closing hour to find out they won't cook us anything for dinner. We were offered to stay at the buffet or to pick something (and pay a difficult-to-compute amount of money) instead of paying buffet full-price, but were a bit disappointed with the lack of flexibility.

In general, though, a good place to stay and visit surrounding cities and natural attractions around.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 211 (overlooking the pool, the golf pitch and beautiful scenery) and it was comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badaguas
3.6 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
5.3 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
8.2 mi away
Hotel Tierra de Biescas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Cristina
Hotel Santa Cristina
#1 of 3 in Canfranc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
16.9 mi away
Balneario de Panticosa
Balneario de Panticosa
#6 of 7 in Panticosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#6 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca

Property: Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
Address: C/ Le Paul, 2 | Urbanizacion Lomas de Badaguas, 22740 Badaguas, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Jaca Golf & Spa)
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Badaguas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badaguas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguás Jaca ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hotel Jaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing