We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badaguas
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient accommodation”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Convenient on a long travelling journey. This hotel was a really good deal in June for two of us. Only a few other people staying there, plus a party of school teenagers who didn't disturb us. Lovely view. Secure underground car parking. Didn't eat there as Jaca a few miles away and plenty of choice there instead. The area in which this hotel is based is a newly built urbanisation. Clean and scrupulously tidy area but lacking in any character whatsoever. Just a very good overnight stopping place for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    175
    72
    18
    11
See reviews for
122
205
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerez De La Frontera
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The fresh air of the Pyrenees and views is stunning. A hotel surrounded by mountains makes it so relaxing and peaceful. Has a great spa and golf course for the summer. The staff are very friendly and cheerful. The buffet breakfast and dinner has so much choice and caters for everyone s taste. Close to Jaca town that has a beautiful church and local produce of Aragon in small shops. Close community and very traditional spanish.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicante
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

An excellent hotel in a little bit off the beaten track,but great for an overnight stay or longer if you play golf.The spa is very good,and the food is reasonably priced.Very friendly staff.
Cannot reccomend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank johnnyAlicante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we spent our Easter holidays In Jaca most precisely in Barcelo Jaca Hotel. We enjoyed very much our stay a welcoming staff on checking in,a nice room up to the standard of a real 4 stars hotel. breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was ok ,i think dinner buffet need some improvements quality wise.
We spent a relaxing moment in the spa even though to my taste in looks old and need to be renewed.
Only negative point far from the center of the city,need to go by car and finding a parking spot is like the chance of winning the lottery.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Visit was supposed to be a luxury/pamper weekend on the way to southern spain. Intenet pages make it look brighter and more attractive than in reality. Very spacious reception, but rather dark bedrooms with dark furniture which was a little depressing. No quality toiletries in bathreoom. All clean but not to my wife's taste. Bar and dining room rather tired and basic. Spa quite good. Probably ok as a skier resort if a little far from slopes, but did not come up to expectaions raised by viewing internet pages. Although booked for two nights we left after one night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank harry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here on our way from the UK to SW Spain. We booked it at the last minute in preference to one at Pau in France. What a good choice it was!

We arrived around 6 p.m. on a Monday night and although the place was empty it was the perfect place for a stopover. The staff from the Front Desk to the young lady at the bar/cafeteria were superb and a credit to the management there.

Our room was large and more importantly, quiet. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caversham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elviria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our second visit to this hotel has we wanted to go ski-ing in the local area,we had the choice of taking this hotel and doing the daily drive or take a lower category hotel near the slope, we decided to take the safer route!. With regards to ski-ing, you can go left to Panticosa (40 mins) - Formigal (45 mins) or right to Candanchu and Astun (35 mins).

The weather was a real negative has it rained heavily for 5 out of 6 days, we also had issues with fog so we only managed to ski on 3 days, worse than that,we all caught a bad virus,obviously, just a bit of bad luck with no blame attached to the hotel, with regards to the Barcelo Jaca what can i say:

-Rooms are big and good in quality, we had a family room has we have a 10 year old daughter, the bathroom is also large and well equipped,anyone complaining about such accommodation needs to take a check with reality!
-Free parking is available next to the hotel or you can go into covered space for €6 per day.
-The wifi was by far the best i´ve had in any hotel and believe me, i stay in enough to make this comment.
-Most of the staff were the same as two years ago (positive), a mixture of younger and older personal,everyone was very friendly without being false.
-The Buffet breakfast and dinner is not everyones cup of tea and like with all buffets, it´s about timing,the quality of the food was more than fair especially when you consider the pricing.
-The cost for the week was much lower than what i´m used to paying for the same quality!

If we where looking for negatives their are a few:

The TV is very old, like my grandmothers generation,i guess they are following the theory, if it´s not broken it doesn´t need fixing, i would disagree, you should keep up with the modern day.
We are a English/German family, was no German channel at all, has i speak French it wasn´t so bad for me being close to the border we had ample channels,however,the wife suffered, especially has we where forced to spend plenty of time in the room!
Could have been more done for hanging jackets, cupboard space was limited and their was no place for a wet ski jacket!

All in all, i would highly recommend this hotel, it offers great value, the staff are really friendly and the accommodation excellent!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badaguas
3.6 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
5.3 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
4.4 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 19 in Jaca
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#7 of 19 in Jaca
288 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Barosse
Hotel Barosse
#3 of 19 in Jaca
127 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel&Spa Real Villa Anayet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca

Property: Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
Address: C/ Le Paul, 2 | Urbanizacion Lomas de Badaguas, 22740 Badaguas, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Jaca Golf & Spa)
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Badaguas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Badaguas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguás Jaca ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hotel Jaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing