We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a 3 stars in the outskirts of Milan...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Naviglio Grande
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It's a 3 stars in the outskirts of Milan...”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

..therefore you know what to expect. Forced by late arrival and proximity of a meeting early in the morning I check in here. Staff was very helpful (my room was extremely noisy and got a change), room basic although clean, breakfast too simple. Location perfect..if you want to stay in Corsico! For Milan add to the bill about 15 euro to get into town.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the courtyard: the ones on the canal are very very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank principe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    29
    13
    12
See reviews for
11
24
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel is located on the outskirts of the city. Having a car, we knew that finding a reasonable hotel with parking would be difficult in a busy city. Although we had a navigator, we thought this hotel would be easier to locate. Took a while to get there from the airport. Left our car at the hotel (free parking) and caught bus/train into city. Get advice from hotel staff to go to the right busstop! Some good restaurants close by. Staff were helpful, breakfast was good. Room was large and clean. Elevator to rooms was useful, but entering the hotel required first dragging our luggage down into the foyer about 10 steps. Still, good value at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear or side of hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICTORIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Did some research before going to milan, and from this were under the impression that this hotel was close to the centre of Milan near the metro station of genova fs. This however was very far from the case, we got to milan at 3 in the afternoon and spent around 2 hours asking the locals and various small bars and one hotel who had never heard of the place. This was my fault I admit but nevertheless after getting to Romolo and then getting on the train down to Corsico I was relieved to find hotel naviglio grande. The next day we were intent on finding out what there was to do in the surrounding area, this is the point where we asked the hotel staff who were unhelpful to say the least leaving us feeling as though we were an inconvenience. Boring, Mundane and a little threatening are just some of the words that come to mind when thinking of Corsico. I would advise you not to bother coming to this hotel as it wasn't an experience I would like to endure again. The air conditioning machine kept me awake most nights I stayed there and it directly being close to main road didn't help either.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oufc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corsico hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

+ english speaking staff
+ satisfactory breakfast
+ spacious room

- location (out of the city of Milan) you have to use a bus and underground to get to the center.....
- hotel surroundings

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katka_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2010

stayed at the hotel for 4 nights IN NOVEMBER 09 for my girlfriends birthday.. rented a car from the airport and a sat nav will lead you to the place although you will need to be innovative to get to the car park of the hotel when you can see the hotel.

The staff were extremely helpful and spoke english which was a novelty in milan.The hotel is no where close to the centre of Milan but i would advise to rent a car its like a 20 min journey and parking is not too bad.

room itself was good, nothing amazing,the lifts was a bit jerky but was good overall

in general the hotel was great value for the money you pay,....my girlfriend reckoned it was average and ideal practical.

the breakfast was okay and everything was there but it felt like you had a basic breakfast which is not bad.everything was there. There are a lot of restaurants around, chinese(yes chinese) and a lot of bristos on the road which is great.

i will; stay there again anytime i am in milan

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olamideng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Staff were very unhelpful and made stay unpleasent.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LolaGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

We stayed in this hotel from Friday night till Sunday morning and had 1 double and 1 single room. We arrived by car from Genoa and continued our journey later onwards to Belgium.

They had trouble with their central heating / airconditioning - the heat inside was unbearable, whilst outside it was still quite cold. Only solution was to open the windows, but then you had to put up with the noise from the street.

The hotel website is misleading. It says something like "quite close to metro". "Quite close" means 5-10km to the nearest metrostation - definitely impossible by foot so we had to take the car to go to the metro. Better double-check these things before you book a hotel... Lesson learnt.

Breakfast was ok - not spectacular, but essential things were present.

Staff at the reception speaks English and provides you with maps of Milan or the imediate surroundings, but I didn't find them very friendly.

The hotel is quite hard to find - there are very few signs pointing to the hotel and the hotel is located on some small backroad.

  • Liked — Location near the highway
  • Disliked — Misleading website about proximity of public transport
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mathias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corsico
Hotel Kristall
#1 of 2 in Corsico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
Art Hotel Navigli
#69 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Hotel GF
#1 of 2 in Cesano Boscone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naviglio Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naviglio Grande

Property: Hotel Naviglio Grande
Address: Via Alzaia Trieste 11, 20094 Corsico, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Corsico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Corsico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naviglio Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Naviglio Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviglio Grande Hotel
Naviglio Grande Milan
Hotel Naviglio Grande Milan/Corsico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing