We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget apartments in great surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibeca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good budget apartments in great surroundings”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked via booking.com and the reviews looked great
When I came onto trip advisor they were not
Yes it isn't the fanciest place in the world but at 50 euros a night what can you expect?
My room is clean, with a fully functioning kitchen and a good shower.
The complex has lots of places to eat and drink plus a supermarket for all the things you need in s/c
They don't have A/C but they don't say that they will - mine is perfectly cool and there is a fan
The area around is great if you don't have a car with a great beach if you turn left and brilliant swimming areas off the rocks if you turn right
This is basic s/c at it's best - there is even wifi - I am used to 5 star but would come back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sausages4supper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    34
    30
    16
    17
See reviews for
17
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
269 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had great expectations about this place, and when we arrived the place looked very inspiring. As it is literally in the old part of Binibeca, it gives it a lot of charm. We had booked a budget option, which placed us in a studio on the ground floor. Only a window in the front, no other natural light. The place was full of mosquitos, and it was a struggle to keep them out of the room. Kitchen supplies very basic, some of the drawers are even screwed shut. Place needs an overall refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here with friends for a few days and didn't want to leave. It is so pretty and peaceful but with a lively atmosphere at the same time. The rooms themselves are quite small but really lovely,clean and comfortable. I would say the only downsides are that they don't have air conditioning and because they are so close you do hear other people a lot especially showers toilets flushing etc.

Room Tip: If I was travelling alone or in a couple I would choose one of the studio rooms near the reception a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpeters71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin
Level Contributor
199 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived around 11 PM and were greeted by a very helpful person who directed us to our apartment for 4 adults. Fortunately we found parking near the rooms so unloading our luggage was manageable. Parking nearby for the rest of our stay did not exist for when we returned to our rooms all the spots were taken by restaurant guests.
There was more than adequate AC and a small supermarket, restaurant and gift shop close by. Guess I just didn't expect to sleep in the lounge. Nor did I expect that there would be no soap in the bathroom or a hairdryer to borrow. WIFI was available only in the lobby and there was no phone in the room. All this for a premium price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sovta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in 2 studio rooms a few days ago for a night. We were very impressed by the idiosyncratic nature of the hotel which consisted of a collection of white houses all joined together and linked by narrow alleys, courtyards etc right next to the harbour. They don't offer breakfast but as part of the small complex there are several restaurants, cafes etc. Some are indoor, two are outdoor. The hotel also has an outdoor pool and there is a supermarket and a few shops. The harbour was very interesting with crystal clear water-we fed the fish-but 10 minutes away is a sandy beach where you could hire boats. It had a cafe with tropical type umbrellas and on a boiling hot day the whole place looked much more exotic than Spain! The hotel reception staff were very helpful. The rooms were quite small but full of character as carved into the white stone. They were hot but it was very hot outside.No kettle so we used a pan to make tea but did have a fridge.

Room Tip: Our 2 rooms were very reasonable. Would be worth splashing out for larger rooms preferably with a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

In my last trip to Menorca I stayed in this place... And won't probably do it again in my next visit to the island. My room was small, ok, I didn't pay for a big one, but there was not A/C, only a fan which made more noise than wind and a small fridge which heated the room more than the fan could refresh it... Conclusion... extremely hot nights with not very good sleeping!.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with A/C or if they don't have with at least the kitchen separated from the bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Binibeca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binibeca
25.2 mi away
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
Apartamentos Vista Blanes
#31 of 57 in Ciutadella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
3.7 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 2 in S'Algar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 8 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
13.9 mi away
Apartamentos Castellsol
Apartamentos Castellsol
#5 of 6 in Arenal d'en Castell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park

Property: Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park
Address: Pueblo Binibeca Vella | Complejo Binivell Park, 07711 Binibeca, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos ATH Binivell Park)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Binibeca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Binibeca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos HLG Binivell Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing