We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Binibeca, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Royals84
Reading, uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa. Well equipped and in a lovely quiet area but only 5 mins walk to the restaurant / shop area. Binibecca beach is great with beach bar and lovely sand and calm seas a few minutes drive away.
The villa is nicely furnished , Lovely swimming pool, which our 2 grandchildren thought was great . The outside seating area is under cover, great retreat from the mid day sun with children and very spacious for 8 for enjoying the BBQ for nights in . We were three generations family group and found the villa very comfortable and homely and met all our needs.
Communication when booking with Maxine was excellent . Also the car hire company she recommended .
Would not hesitate in recommending villa to friends and family .Have some great memories of a relaxed happy first family holiday abroad . Thank you

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLHH123
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equiped villa in a great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Beautiful well equiped villa in a great location, walking distance to beach and to restaurants in Binibeca fishing village. Photos used on TripAdvisor don't do the villa justice it really is amazing. Nicely furnished with quality furniture inside and out. Lovely private swimming pool, outside seating area under shade and BBQ for nights in. We travelled as a large family, our grand children loved the swimming pool.
Communication when booking with Maxine was very helpful from start to finish. Highly recommend this villa and have passed details to friends and we enjoyed it so much we have all ready booked for next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still waiting for my breakage deposit back after nearly 3 weeks!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning modern villa with all mod cons. We had a great family holiday. Our grandsons loved the heated pool.Lovely local sandy beach with traditional spanish beach bar. Great for kids of all ages very safe with 2 lifeguards. We had a great day out at the local water park 5 mins in car. Lots of restaurants in Binibeca. Only thing that spoilt it was having to wait well over 2 weeks for our £250 breakage deposit back. Can’t understand how we can be responsible for breakages when we weren’t there. Not quite sure if this is legal? For this reason we won’t be going back to villa Alta.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you had such a great holiday at Casa Alta. It is a well equipped villa with a superb heated pool. The local area surrounding has everything for a family week away.
I was disappointed that you were unhappy with our policy of waiting 14 days before refunding your breakage deposit. We refunded yours after 15 days and I do apologise for the slight lateness. Your deposit was refunded in full despite your breakages which you acknowledged to me in an email on your day of departure (11/06/18). In 10 years no other guests have complained about the 14 day delay. I am sorry you feel unable to return, all our guests are highly valued.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K6742QNja...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
5
people found this review helpful

This is the second time my family and I have visited Casa Alta.

First time was not just a one hit wonder and I would say the second time was even better. The owners of the villa are caring in their approach and consistent in their want to keep the villa up to date and all the mod cons working. The villa does also have a managing agent.

We had the pool heated during our stay which, with small children, was essential as we were visiting early on in the season.

The local village of Binibeca Vell is great and small enough to provide different choices for eating however we went to Mahon a couple of times which was a short distance from the villa as well as the local beach and Punta Prima.

We hired a car because we wanted to explore a bit of the island and also ordered a food delivery from the eroski supermarket from England which was essential as the last thing we wanted when we arrived was to go food shopping.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clrf01
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our two children and my parents all stayed at Casa Alta for a week in August. The weather was stunning, almost too hot some days! The villa and pool were superb. Honestly cannot fault a thing. The villa was a great size and very well equipped. We opted for the aircon for the week and very glad we did as it was really hot. The pool was used a lot for us to cool off in. The villa is perfectly situated for a short stroll to the lovely bars and restaurants as well as the beach. Maxine was really helpful from my initial email to the holiday itself Very smooth booking and no problems at all. I cannot recommend this villa enough! Absolutely brilliant holiday had.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Larkfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in many villas over the years I would have to say that Casa Alta is up there with the best of them. Well furnished and with everything you could possibly need for a brilliant holiday with a great pool. A genuine 5 minute stroll to the nearest shops bars and restaurants.
Maxine was always very helpful from the first enquiry to the prompt repayment of the damage deposit, thanks for a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pejo1
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifull villa which lived up to the descriptions provided beforehand. Spacious, luxurious and well equipped it fitted our needs for a holiday with extended family. We travelled in May and were fortunate with lots of sunshine, so the parasol and outdoor living area with roller canopy came in handy for those in the party who required shade. We spent all of the time outside, so we're glad that there was plenty of comfortable outdoor furniture both to lounge around as well as eat meals. We'd pre-arranged to have the pool heated, and despite the glorious sunshine in the day, think that at this time of year this is to be recommended. My parents who are both in their eighties managed the steps into the pool easily with us on hand to assist if needed, but these could be a little bit slippery for people with mobility issues. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, and the wine cooler was a welcome addition to gain more food space in the main fridge. The views from the balcony were amazing, especially at sunset, offering another outdoor living space if anyone wanted some quiet time. Overall a lovely villa that we would all wholeheartedly recommend to others.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exactly as advertised
Liked least: Unused safe bleeped at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.