We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Binibeca, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraAndJT
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We saw this villa in September after staying at a decidedly disappointing one nearby. We kept admiring the palm trees swishing in the wind & wondered if it was available to rent. It was, so we did. Took the inlaws with us for a week this year & they had a fab time too. Would recommend to anyone. Nice & secluded. And Johanna is just lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our first family holiday (6 adults and one 2yr old child) in a villa and we couldn't have asked for more. A very spacious and friendly home with ample space to eat and relax. The external eating areas are great for family dining especially the top floor one with such beautiful views. The pool was very welcoming and cleaned regularly. Johanna made us very welcome and was available if required.
The local area has a lovely beach with a bar and the local restaurants served beautiful food. We highly recommend this villa if you want to unwind and "reboot" your system.
We can't wait to return :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis438
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“STILL THE BEST”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Back again after two years, still one of the best Villa's we have stayed at. Great views, well maintained and equipped , very clean and plenty of space. The pool is very private and the grass area as well with five locations to sit at very quite location. Always a warm welcome from the owner who lives in the area, with welcome basket to allow you a hot or cold drink and snack on arrival. Restaurant's and Supermarkets a 10 min walk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macca0905...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Alhubara”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Alhubara at the end of May 2017 for a week, we had visited binibeca in 2016 and loved the place. The villa is beautiful and exceeded our expectations, it is ideally situated close to the restaurants and shops and also very close to the beach. The villa has great shade outside for anyone who doesn't want too much sun and the pool is also very well gated so nice and secure if young children are staying. The garden is nice and big and our daughter enjoyed feeding the resident tortoise.

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a lovely home away from home in a lovely quiet picturesque village.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie468
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL VILLA”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most wonderful 2 week holiday at this fantastic villa. Johanna was so very helpful and friendly and the villa was the best we have ever stayed in. Light and airy with truly amazing sea views, warm heated pool and beautiful gardens. We would love to return. Ideally located to reach the pristine beach, Binibequer Vell and Cala Torret on foot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis438
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a two week stay at this Villa, the best we have ever stayed at in Spain and Portugal, 4 adults and two children, it does sleep 8. The Villia is maintained to a very high standard with outstanding and breath taking views from a number areas around the Villa.

The pool area was very secluded with a shower, clean with very good sun beds with space to be in the sun or shade all day plus a large grass area.There were five areas to eat , two inside and three outside, even when we had guests for dinner and using the pool there was still plenty room everywhere for everyone to relax and enjoy themselves.

The booking process was smooth, professional & friendly. Johanna (the owner) was very helpful and quick to reply to any queries or questions or give advice, the taxi transfer company to and from the airport were very good which was recommend by Johanna and she lives local to the Villa if there are any issues, she was there to welcome us on our arrival.

All of the facilities at the Villa are well maintained and equiped , the rooms are spacious, clean and well furnished.

Thank you for a wonferful hoilday and rest at your Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and quality of the Villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katherini...
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa, beautiful views, very comfortable”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently enjoyed a week at this wonderful villa. There was a large group of us - 5 adults, a 3 year old and a baby. As accommodation goes, it's quite unusual to find one that sleeps a party of this size comfortably, but this villa worked perfectly for us. The beds were very comfortable, and there were plenty of bathrooms which is always a priority with a large group, as well as plenty of spaces for everyone to sit comfortably and have their own space! The whole villa was very well equipped, as you would expect when the owner lives in here for the winter season. The newly heated pool was fantastic. I really didn't think we'd be able to enjoy it during the first week in May but we had glorious weather all week and went in the pool nearly every day. The shallow end and the steps were perfect for the 3 year to play around while the fact that it's also gated made us feel safer with a crawling baby exploring everywhere that he could! I have to mention the views - they're wonderful! The upstairs bedroom has a fantastic view, what a lovely way to wake up each morning! You're really spoilt for choice when it comes to places to sit and eat - I think we lost count of the number of places there were tables and chairs! We loved the downstairs outside table and the one on the balcony upstairs.

Johanna, the owner could not have been more helpful. She arranged to have some extra baby equipment there for our arrival and even managed to source a British style birthday cake for my husband's birthday while we were there. Talk about going above and beyond the call of duty! We had a minor issue related to the new pool heating while we were there, but Johanna came round straight away and did everything she could to minimize the impact on our holiday, which I should say, was barely an issue at all.

Binibeca is a lovely little village. The local shop is well stocked and only a short walk away, while there are a few shops and places to eat less than 10 minutes walk away. The beach was quiet and very pretty, though to be honest, when you're staying at such a nice villa with a heated pool, the beach seemed a bit too much effort!

The only thing that I felt could be added is a visitor's book - we love reading about what other guests have got up to during their holiday.

We had a lovely week and I'd highly recommend it.

Ps Keep an eye out for the tortoises in the garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The fact we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Thank you so much for your review! I will definitely follow up on your suggestion to provide a visitor's book so that guests can leave comments about their holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing