We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Can Pardal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I booked this hotel back in July for part of our company offsite. The sisters that run it are friendly, helpful and make it a truely fantastic stay! The rooms are stunning, each different in one way or another. The hotel has stunning views and is peaceful for a family or a couple. Each off our staff that stayed there had not one bad word to say with the hotel. A highly recommended hotel. San Miguel is a great location and easy to find and get too.

Room Tip: Each room is stunning although the ones over looking the pool area are a little nicer with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was our first time in Ibiza and wanted a more traditional experience with peaceful and scenic surroundings, Can Pardal provided this and more.

Margarita and Antonia are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble and the property is absolutely stunning, the restoration work has been done to a very very high standard. We stayed in Verderol which is a suite on 2 floors. Outside we had chairs and loungers on our own little terrace.

The beaches are only a short drive away, our favourite was Benaries but if you are willing to drive a little further we also enjoyed Cala Boix.

There are a small choice of restaurants in the village however Santa Gertrudis is only 5 miles away which offers more choice. I can recommend the small bar next to Can Pardal in particular the home made Hierbas!

I would have no hesitiation returning to Can Pardal, the property, location, hosts, atmosphere and service are perfect and it is a wonderful place to get away from it all and totally relax.

Room Tip: Try the homemade Hierbas in the bar next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMule99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We've just got home from what I can only describe as possibly one of the finest mini breaks we've ever had.

We wanted to experience the 'other side' of Ibiza and could not have chosen better. The hotel is perfectly situated with stunning views over the rolling hills, but only 25mins drive away from the old town and 'glossy' beaches in the south. However we preferered Benirras beach in the north (15mins drive) with it's laid back charm and more relaxed vibe.

Antonia and Margarita are fantastic hosts. They've managed to find the perfect balance between service and style.

On our final night we opted for diner on the terrace - cooked by Margarita (who's gazpacho is a winner).

Even tho we only got back at 2.30 this morning we're already checking our diaries to plan a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jono32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Having never been to Ibiza before I certainly didn't expect this. Can Pardal is a stunning boutique hotel with just 5 bedrooms. Set in lovely grounds around a pool it was perfect for a weekend stay and I wish we could have been there longer. The owners are fantastic and nothing was too much trouble,. I arrived v late on Friday night to be greeted with a warm smile and a glass of wine before being shown to our spotlessly clean room. A lovely breakast of fruit, cold meat, cheese and eggs on request was perfect and on our day of departure we were offered homemade brownies with our afternoon cup of tea.

I would absolutely recommend Can Pardal and would love to return one day. Thank you for a v special weekend.

Room Tip: We chose Oriol but be aware this is the one room without a terrace and it is clearly stated on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I had many reservations about visiting Ibiza, but my wife persuaded me to spend a few days in Ibiza and all I imagined were loud and noisy towns/villages with loud and noisy tourists. I wanted a relaxing holiday!! And this place is all and more. Thankfully the north of the island hasn't been corrupted and destroyed by town planners over the years and the area around Can Pardal has maintained its charm for all to see.
As other reviewers have mentioned this only has 5 rooms. We stayed in the suite Pit Roig, (o petit rojo en castellano) Robin in English. Each room is tastefully decorated, with period furniture, but extremely well maintained. The bathroom, salon and bedroom were meticulously cleaned each day.
The swimming pool has beautiful views, so this in itself gives Can Pardal 10 points.
The breakfast was more than perfect, both the owners, Margarita and Antonia were more than willing to prepare anything we wanted to start each day.
This was probably the first hotel I never wanted to leave. I loved it. It blew all my preconceptions about Ibiza out the window. And I for one will be returning next year. Muchisímas gracias y un beso to you both Margarita and Antonia

Room Tip: Either call up or reserve through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madrid_viajero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamonix, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We really enjoyed our stay from the very first day of our vacation! we're supposed to move to another hotel during our stay on Ibiza, but decided to cancel our reservation as it's not worth changing the best possible for something else :)

Maria and Alex

Room Tip: all rooms are great (we enjoyed three of them)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpoloska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Having been fans of the White Isle, Ibiza for many years, but growing up and out of big hotels and soul-less apartments, we were delighted to discover this place last year. This unique hotel is run by a family of local Ibizenco sisters, and caters mostly for bed and breakfast clients and has bar facilities. It has been crafted with love from and old house on the side of a hill, next to the church of St Miguel. The pool had only just been finished when we got there last year. There are only 6 rooms (5 with outside space) our room was very pleasant and had its own terrace with table and arm chairs -very relaxing for a sundowner or coffee in the morning. And no attention was spared by the family to ensure our stay was most relaxing.The rooms were immaculately clean, with a kind of spa style Asian boutique flavour - most of the furniture and stuff looked like it had come from Morocco, Bali, Indonesia and similar. For the price I could not fault this place. It is truly unique. The small town of St. Miguel with bars and restaurants is just down the hill. Beaches are a 5-10 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorraineis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
566 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
C'as Pla Hotel
C'as Pla Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agroturism Sa Vinya den Palerm
Agroturism Sa Vinya den Palerm
#2 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agroturismo Can Planells
Agroturismo Can Planells
#1 of 3 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Can Pardal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Can Pardal

Property: Boutique Hotel Can Pardal
Address: Calle Missa 3, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel Can Pardal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Passion for the attention to detail. We strive to be the perfect host in every way. This is expressed through details, and is the basis on which we build the guest experience. A detail is a spontaneous gesture, sincere, a reflection on the employees really care about everyone who stays with us. People make the difference. Friendly, efficient, respectful and always discreet - Can Pardal staff takes pleasure in his role of the perfect host. Our goal is to welcome you as we would welcome the guests in our home. A real experience. Our philosophy is based on authenticity. The Hotel Can Pardal no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. A welcome like no other. Therefore, whenever a foreign guest arrives, be welcome in their native language. Hotel shares the same goal to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere where the friendly, personalized service is helpful but never intrusive. Local flavor - Margarita and Antonia have suggested sharing local flavors with customers by spreading a list of our "favorites" and recommend their favorite local, attractive gastronomic, artistic, cultural or otherwise, allowing guests to benefit from the real local flavor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Can Pardal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Can Pardal Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing