We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Balansat Apartamentos Prestige
Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Pleasant and clean apartment with balcony and sea view, great position next to the beach and good food. Staff was friendly and helpful, overall no objections. We had a fantastic vacation. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

we have just had a weeks stay at the balansat apartments and can not find a fault the holiday was amazing we went with 6 children ranging from 4 to 16 and a good time was had by all the splash pool was fantastic the hotel was very clean and the staff were ever so friendly they couldnt do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble x we will be returning again next year x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Returned yesterday with following points to raise:
• on arriving we were put in a room with the balcony 3/4 away from opposite rooms balcony two flights up. We had paid for a sea view and all we did have was the toilet window of the room opposite. In the morning we brought this up at reception and we moved ourselves to another room the other side of the complex.
• a 7 night stay was entirely true ; arrive 03.30 21 July, left hotel 22.20 26 July
• toilet did not work for the entire holiday in the room, to start with i was accused of breaking it, but then when i actually took their maintenance man to see it on the Friday – it didn’t even work for him and said he needs to order a new part! Having take a young child to the main reception/bar toilet is horrible and scary.
• the air conditioning did not work in our room at all. I was made to feel stupid as i was not putting it on correctly, this was not the case at all and even engineers were called out and spent many hours on the hotel roof trying to fix it. We all had very little sleep and were left disappointed as we were told we would be having air conditioning – this i feel is a priority in hot climates with young people.
• we were issued with a card key to open our room and allow entry to the pool area. Our key stopped working from the third day into our holiday, from then on we visited the reception every time we needed to get into our room. They tried replacement 7/8 replacement keys for us but they did not work. After standing/waiting/trying various new keys for 3/4 hours most days we were most annoyed and it was not fair on our son. I was given a master key by the maintenance man to use-this opened all the doors in the hotel however, i was not happy with this and referred to security of other guests. I did not feel at ease with this so i did not use it and said i shouldn’t have been offered it in the first place.
• the animation club was a massive flop as well. it consisted of 3 youngsters who clearly did not want to be there – there was hardly a smile between them. The activities were not lead by them, and the parents had to supervise their children themselves during the two hour day slots.
• the only vegetarian food available was spaghetti, pasta, chips, peas and carrots. I did inform the manager of the lack of choice early on in our holiday and he informed me he would speak to the kitchen staff however, there was no change for our duration.

Room Tip: sea view is much better than rock/toilet view, but maybe noisy above the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Miquel De Balansat hotels

yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We went to these apartments last september.On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment and very spacious balcony. There was a bottle of cava which was nice but it was warm.We went to ask for some ice at the bar and were told to go and buy some from the shop [ we had gone all inclusive].The food was very poor and almost inedible if you are normally used to a good diet. The nights were quiet with the bit of entertainment for children.The alcoholic beverages were of very poor quality and i would recommend anyone not to drink them. You could pay and get a decent branded drink. The fridge in the room was mouldy and remained so for the entire week that we were there.The wi fi was useless, in fact there was none. i would not return on an all inclusive basis, but the apartment was nice, with a lovely view.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grupotel Cala San Vicente
Grupotel Cala San Vicente
#1 of 1 in San Juan Bautista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 1 in San Antonio Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Apartamentos Prestige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Apartamentos Prestige

Property: Balansat Apartamentos Prestige
Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Balansat Apartamentos Prestige 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Balansat Apartamentos Prestige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Prestige Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing