We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful first trip to ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Long way to travel from Hong Kong and a little apprehensive i must admit before coming. However, our friends (who have exceptional taste) had already located the little gem that is Can Planell. Difficult to stay anywhere sweeter and more perfect . The clean simplicity of everything at Can Planell is matched with the perfect host Joan Planell who goes out of his way to make it a special experience. A definate return visit next year

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We are so lucky to have stayed at Can Planells for a couple of nights following our yearly Ibizian weekly holiday. We usually stay in a different part of the island and were amazed how beautiful the property was and also this part of the island. Joan is wonderful and you can see the pride he takes in Can Planells; it is nothing short of immaculate. The room was huge and with a separate lounge we could relax while the baby slept. Near to a couple of great restaurants in San Miguel (try La Luna Nell Orto!!!) and Benirras we will definitely be back. Thank you Joan.

Room Tip: If you have a child go for a Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brookie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I picked Can Planells based on all the reviews on tripadvisor. Its exactly like it sounds from all the comments. Superb, friendly host, Joan. Stunning property. Very peaceful, out of the way but an easy drive to get anywhere on the island. We loved our time on Ibiza. Loved the beaches. Loved the food everywhere we went. The Plannells breakfast experience is actually better than we imagined and was amazed at how friendly all the local people were. For example, when a bar owner couldn't get us a taxi around midnight we started walking back to Can Plannells. 5 mins later his friend pulls over and gives us a lift back. Saved us a half hour walk. Amazing restaurant in Santa Gertrudis, Sa_Cornucopia Chez Paul. Thanks Joan for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It's a wonderful place,so quiet, lovely breakfast, Joan was a great host, what more can I say, give it a try,The only negative for this hotel is the need to use the car to go out for dinner and the nearest town (Sant Miquel) hasn't a great choice!

Room Tip: Our room (junior suite) was really quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickmaur542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We really enjoyed Can Planells. The location is excellent for visiting lots of gorgeous beaches in the quieter areas of Ibiza. But it is still only a short drive from Eivissa and Sant Antoni. The rooms are just gorgeous, the views, the pool, the gardens, everything is really top-notch quality. Host Joan Planells made us feel very welcome, and we had the most delicious fresh breakfasts every day. I highly recommend this wonderful place and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Simply excellent service at this owner run small finca. Beautiful, lovingly converted farmhouse with great attention to detail. Superb breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Helpful owners always at hand. Stayed in a standard double which was very nice. Great views of the surrounding countryside from the pool area and suite rooms. Benirras beach a few km away. Most basic facilities in St Miquel down the road and good restaurants in St Gertrudis 6 km away.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felicegimondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Gerente at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you very much for your comments and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at Can Planells
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Can Planells

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Can Planells in August last year. Joan is a perfect host and his breakfasts are amazing - its very difficult to choose from the huge selection of cold and hot food that is on offer. Its served on a vine covered terrace and the decent sized pool is not far away! The surrounding countryside is perfect for cycling and running. Whilst you need a car to get further afield, the location is central and there are some excellent bars and restaurants nearby. Joan was more than happy to give recommendations and make reservations for us. You can reach San Antonio by bus and taxis back are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Propietario at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear Vicky
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza, and hope to see you soon again in Can Planells
Our best wishes from all Can Planells team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
7.8 mi away
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
Agroturismo Ibiza Can Jaume
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
78 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
334 reviews
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
641 reviews
5.0 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
4.6 mi away
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
Agroturismo Ca Sa Vilda Marge
#3 of 10 in Sant Joan de Labritja
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range: £142 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing