We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gorgeous and peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Can Planells

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gorgeous and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

this is a gorgeous small guesthouse-style hotel in ibiza. It's so peaceful we spent alot of time just lolling about in the sunshine, whether over breakfast in the dappled sunlight courtyard, on the v comfortable chairs on our terrace overlooking the surrounding area, or on the loungers by the pool dipping our toes in when it became too hot. I strongly recommend this place if you'd like a quiet break.

And go to the italian restaurant in nearby St Miquel, amazing food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiamhMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
144
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Can Plannells for 3 days. I cannot express how perfect a location this was! It's in a beautiful, peaceful location nearby to many quiet, relaxing beaches. Although we were well aware of the normally busy, party atmosphere of Ibiza, we were able to have a lovely, romantic vacation away from the partiers.

The service provided by Joan is one of the best I've encountered - he offered us a drink upon our late night arrival to unwind, and provided a fruit basket in our room for our early morning departure. Breakfast every morning was served by Joan in the quiet garden, including fruits and vegetables that are grown on site! Joan also provided recommendations for places to visit, where to eat, and the best, secluded beaches in the area, based on our request for privacy. He was also helpful in booking reservations at the restaurants.

Joan also provided my boyfriend with a recommendation for the most amazing location to propose! The view was absolutely breathtaking! He then provided a recommendation for a quiet Italian restaurant with a beautiful garden to celebrate our engagement. Thanks to Joan, my boyfriend was able to make the most romantic, incredible proposal, overlooking the sea and cliffs!

The room had a rustic feel, but also clean and refined. No detail was spared - they even leave chocolates on your pillow, and incense in your room to use if you like. The pool is large and clean, with an amazing view of the stars at night. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, but we noticed the larger rooms on the second floor have a balcony with a gorgeous view of Ibiza.

I absolutely recommend Agroturismo Can Planells for anyone looking for a quiet escape in Ibiza!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the smaller rooms which was perfectly comfortable, but we noticed the larger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We loved our stay and are planning to come back in the near future we hope. First class welcome, hospitality, rooms, food, help and location, we loved it all. Beautiful place and location, nice and quiet, lovely pool and a great base for exploring the island. Rooms etc are all immaculate, extremely clean and hard to believe this hotel is not brand new, it seems so clean and new! Joan and his staff are also the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. Best stay we have had in our many travels! Cannot recomend it enough! Also, La Luna Italian restaurant in San Miquel is fantastic!!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite and would highly recommend it, very spacious and high quality with your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here three nights and were worried about it being inland and not on the beaches. I can tell you, for us, it was perfect and I'm so glad we did. The beach locales are very, very busy, and loud, full of partiers (it is Ibiza after all), but this place was so quiet - I was completely relaxed. The pool is enormous, the grounds are beautiful and very well-kept. The breakfast was amazing, with a huge selection - my favorite was the homemade jam. At night, you could see so many stars it seemed like you could reach out and touch them. My only regret is that we booked one of the smaller rooms instead of one with its on terrace - those rooms were huge and beautifully appointed. The service was amazing, with the owner on sight and very helpful. We were there for a wedding and he made sure our suits were pressed with only a few hours notice.

Room Tip: Pick one of the suites - totally worth the extra 100 or so Euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Sackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Our trip to Ibiza was fantastic and it was being made even more amazing with our stay in Agroturismo Can Planells. The room and surroundings were clean, comfortable and quiet, definitely a great place to relax after a night of partying. The fruit and vegetables served at breakfast were so fresh as they came straight from the gardens of Agroturismo Can Planells. Service by Joan and his team was impeccable, they were friendly and ever ready to assist us in our requests. We will definitely stay here next year when we visit Ibiza.

Singapore

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

A lovely family run converted farmhouse surrounded by beautiful countryside. Breakfast was always delicious and the property has a beautiful pool. It's for those who wish to get away from it all and I especially loved that you could pick the fruits from the trees and the herbs from the surrounding plants. And of course the honesty bar was a lovely touch! For a peaceful and relaxing Ibizan experience! Juan and his family were fantastic hosts. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

absolute quiet wonderful place!!!!!i have been five days in this wonderful can planells and i will be there sure the next year!!! near sant miguel and santa gertrudis in the country with to much quet... good good good!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice32605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
8.5 mi away
C'as Pla Hotel
C'as Pla Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.7 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Property: Agroturismo Can Planells
Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing