We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agroturismo Can Planells

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Can Planells
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel on the basis of glowing Tripadvisor reviews and was pleased to discover they were all true.

Joan is a friendly and helpful owner, breakfasts are fresh and delicious, the Junior Suite I stayed in comfortable, the location rural and peaceful and the bikes available to borrow a great way to explore the neighbouring valleys and towns.

What most impressed me though was Ibiza island itself in spring. The wildflowers were out, there were hardly any cars on the valley roads, and though windy at times - and rainy on one day - I sunbathed pretty much every day and it was hot enough to burn my pale English skin! I will definitely be back in April and at the Can Planells.

TIPS
To reach the beach a car is necessary.
The Junior Suite has a fantastic roof terrace making it well worth the little extra to stay in.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a roof terrace - the views over the surrounding olive and orange groves make it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan P, Gerente at Agroturismo Can Planells, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you very much Walkky for your review
We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza in spring and of course also Can Planells
All the staff will be very happy to welcome you again at Can Planells in the near future
Kind regards
Joan Planells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
144
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I've been visiting Ibiza with my Mum and Sister every year for the past 6 years and we've stayed at a number of lovely places. However, once we found Can Planells there is now nowhere else on the island we would stay. This beautifully converted farmhouse is set amongst well tended gardens and fruit trees. It's an idyllic location that won't fail to impress.

Joan Planells is a warm and welcoming host; nothing is too much trouble, every detail has been considered to ensure all guests have a wonderful, relaxing stay. The rooms are airy, spotlessly clean and the beds are made up with crisp white linen.

We've stayed at Can Planells five times, the high quality standards of accomodation and service have always been consistent and faultless.

Sant Miquel is well located for the many fabulous restaurants and beaches on the island, but it is far enough away from the summer clubbing maddess that you can avoid it altogether if you're seeking more rest and relaxation than rave.

We normally visit Ibiza in July or August, but have just returned from a 5 day trip for a little October sunshine - the island was lush and really beautiful. We'll definately book to visit in spring or autumn again next year.

If you haven't already guessed we love Ibiza and Can Planells, and are sure that you will too.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We just spent 4 days at Can Planells on an October relaxing trip. We couldn't have chosen a better place ! Beautiful house with a very tasteful "rural" decoration. the garden is spectacular, lush, full of flowers and fruit and incredibly well kept, as well as the outdoor bar and swimming pool.
Everything is thought for your comfort. Huge towels, loads of snacks and frigo bar, super comfortable beds, cleanliness at it's best, mountain bikes at your disposal....and so on.
And the best breakfast à la carte I've ever had. Freshly made juices, home made jams, all you wish will be prepared for you on the spot . Five star level....no doubt !
It's worth every penny you spend !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valebrugna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Heard great things about Can Planells and we weren't disappointed.
Joan (the host) was brilliant - he was so friendly, helpful and accommodating.
The property and grounds was very well maintained and full of character, plus they have a lovely pool. Also the rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just spent 3 days here and it is the most relaxing, beautiful place. Accommodation is top quality, hosts are very friendly, whole ambience is great if you are looking for a relaxing stay in Ibiza. You do need to drive but they had bikes which we used to do a little bit of cycling to local beaches. As the island is quite small, I didn´t find the distances to anywhere to be an issue. Pool area is great if you want to spend hours just whiling away the time in the sun. There is a lot of land around the house where they cultivate melons, lemons, oranges, avodados, red peppers and many more things! We went for dinner in an Italian restaurant in Sant Miguel which was great too and otherwise ate in different places around the island. If you like fish, try S'illot which is located at a lovely little cove in the north of the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinx E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

this is a gorgeous small guesthouse-style hotel in ibiza. It's so peaceful we spent alot of time just lolling about in the sunshine, whether over breakfast in the dappled sunlight courtyard, on the v comfortable chairs on our terrace overlooking the surrounding area, or on the loungers by the pool dipping our toes in when it became too hot. I strongly recommend this place if you'd like a quiet break.

And go to the italian restaurant in nearby St Miquel, amazing food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiamhMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Can Plannells for 3 days. I cannot express how perfect a location this was! It's in a beautiful, peaceful location nearby to many quiet, relaxing beaches. Although we were well aware of the normally busy, party atmosphere of Ibiza, we were able to have a lovely, romantic vacation away from the partiers.

The service provided by Joan is one of the best I've encountered - he offered us a drink upon our late night arrival to unwind, and provided a fruit basket in our room for our early morning departure. Breakfast every morning was served by Joan in the quiet garden, including fruits and vegetables that are grown on site! Joan also provided recommendations for places to visit, where to eat, and the best, secluded beaches in the area, based on our request for privacy. He was also helpful in booking reservations at the restaurants.

Joan also provided my boyfriend with a recommendation for the most amazing location to propose! The view was absolutely breathtaking! He then provided a recommendation for a quiet Italian restaurant with a beautiful garden to celebrate our engagement. Thanks to Joan, my boyfriend was able to make the most romantic, incredible proposal, overlooking the sea and cliffs!

The room had a rustic feel, but also clean and refined. No detail was spared - they even leave chocolates on your pillow, and incense in your room to use if you like. The pool is large and clean, with an amazing view of the stars at night. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, but we noticed the larger rooms on the second floor have a balcony with a gorgeous view of Ibiza.

I absolutely recommend Agroturismo Can Planells for anyone looking for a quiet escape in Ibiza!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the smaller rooms which was perfectly comfortable, but we noticed the larger roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Miquel De Balansat
8.5 mi away
C'as Pla Hotel
C'as Pla Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
Hotel Rural Can Pujolet
#1 of 2 in Santa Agnes de Corona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
Agroturismo Ca n'Arabi
#2 of 2 in Puig d'en Valls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
5.7 mi away
Can Lluc Boutique Country Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Sp...
#1 of 2 in Sant Miquel De Balansat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Can Planells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Can Planells

Property: Agroturismo Can Planells
Address: Lugar Venda de Rubio 2, 07815 Sant Miquel De Balansat, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Sant Miquel De Balansat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Miquel De Balansat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Agroturismo Can Planells 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Agroturismo Can Planells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Can Planells Sant Miquel De Balansat, Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing